Bedford Speedway » 2013 Results


July 15th, 2013
 Matt Parks, a several time Bedford winner already in 2013, added yet another with a dominating performance Sunday night.  The race was the Three State Flier event held in tribute to Milt Miller, and Parks was in perfect form,  leading all 35 laps.  In other action,  Chris Chamberlain, who lost in a photo finish on Friday, rallied late to take the semi Late win, Evan Taylor  was the Economodified winner, and Bill Replogle won the Pure Stock event.  Dustin Drake capped off the evening by scoring his first ever 4Cylinder victory.
     The Miller tribute race,  rained out twice over the last nine days, started with Parks and Jeff Rine  on the front row.  At the drop of the green Parks took the measure of Rine and set sail.  Even bouncing off a pair of lapped cars on lap 13 did not seem to slow Parks down.  By the time of the first caution on lap 22, Parks was almost a half lap ahead of Rine, who had his hands full with Trevor Feathers and a fast closing David Williams.   
  On the restart Parks again shot out ahead of the field,  and although one more slowdown occurred, Parks was never headed.   At the finish Parks held a commanding lead over Rine and Feathers.  Williams, who had clawed from eighth to fourth early on, finished there, ahead of Chuck Clise, Matt Cosner, Kenny Pettyjohn, Mark Pettyjohn, Jason Covert and Rance Garlock.  Feathers, Kenny Pettyjohn and Parks won the heats back before the  rain delay, Rine won the other heat.
      The Semi Late event was a crashfest taking almost an hour to complete.  It took three tries to get the field underway and three more cautions before lap two.  Dave Whetstone, the pole sitter took the early lead and held off Kerry Molovich early and then a fast closing Chris Chamberlain.  When the field settled down to race by lap 9, Chamberlain was all over Whetstone, taking the lead on lap 10.  But Whetstone fought back, actually getting the lead back on lap 12, but Chamberlain was back in front when the last yellow flew on lap 13,
     On that final run to the end, Chamberlain was able to hold on, beating Whetstone to the line.  Behind them Bob Jay held off 22nd staring Jim Sayler and Molovich.  Whetstone, Jim Isner and Tom Warren won the heats.
     Eval Taylor led the family across the line in the Economodified event.  He led from start to finish and won over brother Jonathan, Brandon Lasalle, Justin Milburn and Adam Fulton.
    Justin Michael led a herd of cars early in the Pure Stock event.    Bill Replogle finall shook free from the paxk and ran with Michael until he shot by on lap 10.  From that point on,.  Replogle ran off to yet another win while Michael fought off the pack.  At the finish it was Replogle, Michael,  Dave Riley, Travis Group and Brad Feight.  Michael and Ed Vogel won the heats.
  The 4 Cylinder race was again wild.  Matt Diehl led the first lap before Garrett Watkins got by.  But  on lap 9,  Watkins faltered , allowing several others by.  Dustin Drake was the new leader and ran to his first ever Bedford win.Andrew Pluta, John Diehl, Matt Diehl and Nick Zborovancik trailed.  Watkins, Robert Pluta and Ryan Peer won the heats.
LATE MODEL  35 LAP  1  Matt Parks,  Jeff Rine,  Trevor Feathers,  David Williams,  Chuck Clise,  Matt Cosner,  Kenny Pettyjohn,  Mark Pettyjohn,  Jason Covert,  Rance Garlock,  Matt Sponaugle,  Chad Hollenback,  Scott Lebarron,  Cory Weaver,  Austin Hubbard,  Andy Haus,  Jerry Bard,  Wayne Johnson,  Bo Feathers,  Dan Stone,  Justin Kann,  Mike Altobelli Jr  DNS  Shawn Claar  DNR  Chaz Walls, Jeremy Miller
SEMI LATE 15 LAP  1  Charis Chamberlain,  Dave Whetstone,  Bob Jay,  Jim Saylor,  Kerry Molovich,  Bill Pluta,  Tom Warren,  Brian Duffy,  Ryan Beckett,  Greg Cornell,  Chris Cogan,  Jim Isner,  133  Emory Covert,  Tom Wakefield,  Lou Wannyn,  Jamey Fama,  George Beckett,  Mike Lauffer,  Jesse Snyder,  Vigi Zucollotto,  Rick Wright,  DNS  Buddy Fickes, John Hessong
ECONOMODIFIED  12 LAP  1  Evan Taylor,  Jonathan Taylor,  Brandon Lasalle,  Justin Milburn,  Adam Fulton,  Adam Daniels
PURE STOCK 12 LAP  1  Bill Replogle,  Justin  Michael,  Dave Riley,  Travis Group,  Brad Feight,  Kyle Beckett,  Charlie Walter,  Greg Beckett,  Jarrod Brown,  Dave Lambert,  Kaydee Smith,  Mike Ott,  Terry Norris,  Ed Vogel,  Travis Brown,  Dakota Foor,   DNS  Tent Clark,  Tim Brown,  Ernie Bowser,  Justin Shaw
4 CYLINDER 12 LAP  1  Dustin Drake,  Andrew Pluta,  John Diehl,  Ryan Peer,  Nick Zborovancik,  Tyler Beckett,  Robert Pluta,  Matt Diehl,  Wayne Brenise,  Cale Martin,  Garrett Watkins,  Jeff Vasos,  Brandon Conrad,  EJ Johnson,  John Brady,  Dave Harclerode,  Chris Shoemaker,  Steve Frederick,  Bailey Johnson,  Pat Breahm,  Nathan Altobelli,  Duane Rhodes,  DNS  Mike Custer,  Ed Plummer,  Rick Williams,  Jordan Helsel,  Rusty Martin.