Bedford Speedway » 2015 Results


May 23rd, 2015
Gregg Satterlee rallied late then made it look easy as he scored the win at Bedford Friday night.  It was Satterlee’s second career win at the track and came in the Johnny Grum classic 40 lap Late Model event, worth $4000.  Lou Wannyn took his second 2015 Semi Late win, and Brad Feight won the Pure Stock event, before Mike McDonald scored his first ever race win in the 4 Cylinder finale.
     Pole sitter DJ Troutman grabbed the Late Model lead at the start, and he opened up a gap on the field early.  But visitor Steve Casebolt reeled him in by about lap 4 and gave Troutman a battle.  Casebolt roared underneath Troutman on lap 7 and took over.
     While Casebolt ran off from the field, Troutman found himself in the clutches of Jason Covert in a battle for second.  Satterlee looked like a non threat as he was still back in eighth when the first caution flew on lap 15, but the best was yet to come.
     On the restart, Cover got by Troutman for second and Satterlee started his charge.  He was up to fourth on lap 17, and passed both Troutman and Covert one lap later.  Once free of the pack, Satterlee narrowed Casebolt’s lead with each passing lap. By lap 24, Satterlee was there on Casebolt’s bumper.  Maneuvering through lapped traffic, Satterlee finally took over on lap 28 and set sail.
   A quick yellow on lap 29 closed the field, but on the last restart, Satterlee ran off for a decisive win.  Casebolt and Covert chased him to the line.  Colby Frye and Matt Parks trailed.  Jeff Rine, Dan Stone and Chad Hollenbeck spent the last ten laps in a torrid battle before finishing in that order, Troutman and Andy Haus completed he top 10.  Satterlee had started off the evening setting fast time at 18.860, just a hair off the track record.  Covert, Tim Wilson and Satterlee won the heats.
     Tom Warren led the Semi Late event early but Lou Wannyn hunted him down.  After several tries, Wannyn got by on lap 10 and held Warren off for the win.  Jim Sayler rallied late to take third.  Don Wyles and .  Chad Gambol completed the top 5.  Warren and Dave Brown won the heats.
    John Howsare led the first two Pure Stock laps befor Brad Feight got by.  Feight then held sway to the finish  holding off Howsare and a fast closing Jason Haggerty.  Reed Stickle and Travis Group completed the top 5.  Howsare and Travis Vogel won the heats
      Wayne Brenize led the 4 Cylinder early but there was a mob at he front.  Mike McDonald emerged with the lead on lap three then raced to his first career win.  Ryan Peer emerged from the wild position swapping to take second.  Dan Lawry, came from 17th for third.  Darren Howsare and McDonald won the heats
LATE MODEL 40 LAPS  1  Gregg Satterlee,  Steve Casebolt,  Jason Covert,  Colby Frye,  Matt Parks,  Jeff Rine,  Dan Stone,  Chad Hollenbeck,  DJ Troutman,  Andy Haus,  Brian Bernheisel,  Chuck Clise,  Jim Yoder,  Darrass Deneen,  Mike Altobelli,  Brian Tavenner,  Eric Zembower,  Wayne Johnson,  Jason Schmidt,  Gary Stuhler,  Tim Wilson,  Cody Robbins,  Matt Cosner,  Justin Kann,  Dave Stamm,  DNS  Matt Sponaugle,  Dylan Yoder.
SEMI LATE 15 LAP  1  Lou Wannyn,  Tom Warren,  Jim Sayler,  Don Wyles,  Chad Gambol,  Greg Hainsey,  Jesse Snyder,  Bob Jay,  Dave Brown,  Cody Buterbaugh,  Scott Sturtz.
PURE STOCK 15 LAP  1  Brad Feight,  John Howsare,  Jason Haggerty,  Reed Stickel,  Travis Group,  Kyle Weyanst,  Travis Vogel,  Terry Mitchell,  Dave Lambert,  Owen Baughman,  Trent Clark,  Tyler Alkire,  Beay Aikey,  DNS  Jason Carbaugh
4 CYLINDER  12 LAPS  1  Mike McDonald,  Ryan Peer,  Dan Lawry,  Bailey Johnson  Wayne Brenize,  Casey Fleegle,  Darren Howsare,  Keith Deeter,  Chris Reckner,  Rusty Martin,  Dave Harclerode,  Kolby Crawley,  Doug Cornath,  Fred Stahl,  Jason Fetters,  Dustin Kinser,  Darren Norris,  Dacron Powell,  Tom Brady,  Zach Tritt,  Steve Frederick,  DNS  Cindy Rhodes.