Bedford Speedway ยป 2016 Results


April 18th, 2016

The All Star Circuit of Champions headlined the second night of Bedford’s 2016 opening weekend, and it was All Star Chad Kemenah scoring the big win. Travis Group scored the win in the Pure Stock season opener while Wayne Brenize won the 4 Cylinder nightcap.

Mark Smith and Cap Henry led the 25 car field to the green, but it was Kemenah at the front early. He opened a huge lead in the early laps as the front row, joined by Greg Hodnett and Lucas Wolfe joined in. Hodnett slecured second before halfway and began chopping into Kemenah’s lead.

With the completion of all green laps, Kemenah soon found himself in increasingly heavier lapped traffic and Hodnett was on the charge. Closing with each passing lap, Hodnett ran out of time as Kemenah led to the finish in the event which ran straight through green. Hodnett was second, followed by Henry, Wolfe, Mark Smith and Danny Dietrich.Heats for the 42 cars were won by Mark Smith, Kemenah, Henry and Danny Smith. Kraig Kinser won the B and Mark Smith won the dash.

Every starter with the exception of Danny Smith completed the event.

John Howsare led the first two Pure Stock laps until Travis Group got by.. Group led two laps until action was wildly halted by a multi car pileup in turn 2 which saw a flip a fire and a red flag. With the resumption of action, Group led the distance for the win. Brad Feight wrestled second from Howsare on lap 12 but settled for that spot at the line. Terry Norris, Beau Aikey and Howsare completed the top five. Group and Feight won the heats.

Darren Howsare led the first eight 4 Cylinder laps until he hit the wall on lap eight and retired. Wayne Brenize took over at that point and he held offRyan Peer for the win. Cale Martin, Chris Reckner and Tom Brady trailed. Howsare and Peer won the heats.

ALL START SPRINTS 25 LAP 1Chad Kemenah, Greg Hodnett, Cap Henry, Lucas Wolfe, Mark Smith, Dan Dietrich, Tim Shaffer, Dale Blaney, Brent Marks, TJ Stutts, Robbie Stillwaggen, Mike Wagner, TJ Michael, Danny Holtgraver, Ryan Smith, Sheldon Haudenschild, Kraig Kinser, Logan Wagner, Billy Dietrich, Caleb Helms, Andrew Palker, Lee Jacobs, Brad Howard, Wayne Dadetto, Danny Smith. DNS Rod Westhafer, Brandon Matus, Daniel Shelter, Cale Grubb, Anthony Fiore, George Hobaugh, Jordan Mackison, Caleb Helmes Hunter Mackinson David Jones, Bob McMillan, Caleb Armstrong, Brent Matus, Bob Howard, Kory Crabtree, AJ Flick, Brandon Spithaler, Joe Kubenec,

PURE STOCK 15 LAP 1 Travis Group, Brad Feight, Terry Norris, Beau Aikey, John Howsare, Tyler Ritchey, Reed Stickel, Terry Mitchell, Owen Baughman, Brandon Inglish, Matt Brode, Bryan Morris, Cody Lenart, Trent Clark, Justin Rosenberger, Dan Jackson, Dave Lambert, Eric Weyandt, DNS Kyle Weyandt, Dakota Foor, Herb Hillard

4 CYLINDER 12 LAP 1 Wayne Brenize, Ryan Peer, Cale Martin, Chris Reckner, Tom Brady, Ray Sheetz, Josh Ringer, Devon Iser, Jow Means, Mike McDonald, Andy Hershberger, Rusty Martin, Todd Price, Derrick Iser, Josh Fetters, Jeremy Miller, Darren Howsare, Fred Stahl, David Reaugh, DNS Jacob Carbaugh.