This Week At Bedford Speedway – Ad

The Latest News

Bedford Keystone Cup News & Notes…

The first annual Bedford Keystone Cup will be the biggest race in Bedford Speedway’s 82 year history and is the largest unsanctioned Late Model race in Pennsylvania this year. The Late Models will be racing for $15,000 to win, out of a Late Model purse of over $56,000. The 60 lap Late Model main event will pay $1000 just to take the green flag. Joining the Late Models in action will be Friday night shows for the Semi Lates and Pure Stocks, and Saturday night shows for the Late Model Sportsman and Modifieds. Read more »

Final Points Weekend:

This Labor Day weekend Bedford Speedway returns to racing action with a busy two race doubleheader. Friday night, August 31st, is the annual running of the Labor Day 55 for the Late Models. The Late Models will be joined that night by the Modifieds, Pure Stocks and Four Cylinders.

Racing returns on Sunday September 2nd, with a full program for the Mason Dixon Series Late Model Sportsman racing for $1000 to win, Semi Lates, Racesaver Sprints, Four Cylinders & Penn Mar Vintage Cars.

Also running on that Sunday will be the makeup features from August 17th for the Late Model Sportsman, Semi Lates & Racesaver Sprints. As qualifying was completed on August 17th before the rain hit the lineups for those features are set. Sunday action will begin with warmups for each division, then go into the three makeup features, with the regularly scheduled program following. Read more »

Bedford Upcoming Events

This weekend Bedford Speedway will be in action twice with racing on both Friday and Sunday evenings. As one of the wettest summers on record in Pennsylvania continues, the speedway has added a special Sunday show in an attempt to get our drivers and fans another race to help offset the rainouts.

Friday night will be Muss Weyant Tribute night which will include the “Clash for Cash” Late Model series featuring the Late Models racing 35 laps for $3000 to win. Also racing will be the Modifieds, the Semi Lates running 30 laps for $800 to win and the Pure Stocks running 20 laps for $300 to win. Read more »

Latest Race Results


     Bedford Speedway’s penultimate 2018 event, the annual Fallfest produced five happy winners Sunday night.  Clinton Hersh led the parade of winners with his conquest in the 25 lap Limited headliner.  Travis Calhoun was the surprise last lap Semi Late victor before Jonathan Taylor, Nick Bechtel, and Todd Price took EMod, Pure Stock and 4 Cylinder wins.

    Clinton Hersh was the Limited pole sitter and he took off at the start ahead of George Dixon.   Justin Weaver charged around Dixon for second on lap three, just before the last caution of the event flew a lap later Read more »

Past Photo of the Week

Everett's Jr Ritchey, with the 880 sprint car in 1970. Jr and Breezewood's, Roy Morral, partnered for many years, making the 880 one of the most famous cars ever, in the northeast.

Wanted: Old photos of the speedway, fair, or fairgrounds. Please send or email old photos to the speedway office. Photos may also be dropped off at the Fair Office. Please include name, address and phone number. Photos will be scanned and returned with all proper credits given to the photographer.

2017 Champions

Track Sponsors