Bedford Speedway ยป 2019 Results


May 27th, 2019

 As has been the 2019 custom, it rained on raceday at Bedford, but the track crew prevailed to present the second day of the Memorial Day celebration at the track.  Devin Weyandt completely dominated the Limited Late Model headliner, Tyler Denochick took his first 305 win at the track and Evan Taylor survived the EMod slugfest.

   In other action, Josh Ringer won the 4 Cylinder event while Chris Chamberlain won the Crate Mod  finale

    Devin Weyandt started on the pole in the Limited 25 lapper and was never challenged.  Devin Frey chased him for the duration but watched as Weyandy easily pulled away from the field.   George Dixon and Clinton Hersh battled for third, trading the spot several times before Dixon prevailed at the finish.  Donnie Farling came from the pack to complete the top five.  Farlling and his son Taylor won the qualifying heat events.

     Pole sitter Scott Lutz was the early 305 event leader, but Tyler Denochick gradually drew him in by lap five.   After chasing for a few laps, Denochick pounce when Lutz encountered lapped traffic on lap eight.    In a wide move. Denochick zipped by and secured the lead

     Lutz gave chase but after a lap 10 caution period Denochick pulled ahead easily to secure the win.  Lutz took second ahead of Josh Spicer, Jonathan Jones and Steve Kennewell.  Jones and Dylan Proctor won the heats.

     It took three tries to get the EMod event started and that was just a preview of the first few laps.  Pole sitter Justin Milburn was spun heading to the green flag for the event and there were five more cautions in the first four laps.

   When things got going, Amber Mills led the first lap until Mike Altobelli shot by.  Within a lap Drake Troutman and Evan Taylor joined Altobelli at the front.  When Troutman attempted an ill fated slide job  for the lead on lap 7, both leaders tangled and Taylor emerged with the lead.

     From that point it was a 13 lap Sunday drive as Taylor easily stretched out the decimated field for the win.  Last row starter Bruce Dreistadt survived the carnage to score a career Bedford best finish at second, ahead of Sam Reeder, Milburn and Daniel Cornman.  Evan Taylor and Altobelli won the heats.

     Bill Shehan was the first lap 4 Cylinder leader but he was quickly joined at the front by Josh Ringer, Cale Martin, Ryan Peer and Wayne Brenize.  Once by Shehan, the four executed a four car breakaway with Rinker in the lead.  Although the others made it close, Ringer held on to score his first ever Bedford win.  Peer, Brenize, Martin and Todd Price completed the top five.

     Chris Chamberlain win the Crate Emod event over Andy Swope


 LIMITED 25 LAPS  1  Devin Weyandt, Devin Frey,  George Dixon,  Clinton Hersh,  Donnie Farlling,  Andrew Yoder,  Matt Parks,  Curtis Heath,  Kenny Yoder,  Brandon Seibert,  Brad Feight,  Taylor Farlling,  DNS  Brad McGinnis, Brian Lowery


305 SPRINTS  25 LAPS 1  Tyler Denochick,  Scott Lutz,  Josh Spicer,  Jonathan Jones,  Steve Kennewell,  Drew Ritchey,  Reed Thompson,.  Ryan Lynn,  Bob Garvey,  Dylan Proctor,  Ray Sheetz,  Ron Aurand,  Jake Gomola,  Mike Wennick,  Jake Karklin,  Kyle Keen,  Chase Metheny,  Jim Kennedy


EMOD  20 LAPS  1  Evan Taylor,  Bruce Dreistadt,  Sam Reeder,  Justin Milburn,  Daniel Cornman,  Mike Altobelli,  Drake Troutman,  Amber Mills,  John Whitfield,  Chris Reckner,  Jonathan Taylor


4 CYlINDER 12 LAPS  1  Josh Ringer,  Ryan Peer,  Wayne Brenize,  Cale Martin,  Todd Price,  Bill Shehan,  James Faitall,  Nick Stambaugh,  Dalton Long,  Dominick Shipley,  Mike Phillipson,  Kenneth Wilson,  Jat Talley,  Jeff Marlett,  Colin Welsh,  Wyatt Marker,  Steve Martin,  Dustin Kinser,  Adam Plubell,  Bryan Ickes,  Ernie Hewitt,  Doug Cornath,  


CRATE EMOD  12 LAP  1  Chris Chamberlain,  Andy Swope,  Chris Cogan,  Scott Daniels,  Brandon Inglish,  Kevin Vanhorn,  Scott Corbin,  Matt Wallace,  Zane Cogan,  Cameron Campbell,  Kyle Beckett.