Bedford Speedway » 2021 Results

Feathers destroys Bedford field in EPIC kid’s night!

June 19th, 2021

Trevor Feathers, an occasional Bedford Speedway visitor, made
his trip worthwhile Friday night as he scored the win in the Late Model
event. The win was his first ever at the big fairgrounds track and the
Feathers family became only the 12th father and son to win a Late
Model feature at the track.

In other action on kids night at the track, the hottest Limited
driver in the area, Donnie Farlling, won his third Bedford feature in a
row, Travis Calhoun was the surprise Semi Late winner Dalton Weyant
took the Pure Stock finale and hundreds of happy kids scrambled for
candy on the track at intermission.

Nathan Lasalle was the Late Model pole sitter and early leader.
But a lap two caution for a minor incident found fourth starter Feathers
already on his tail. On that restart, Feathers made a wild move in turn
one, took the lead and never looked back.

In the next 23 all green flag laps, while Feathers ran off from the
field, Jeff Rine, Mason Zeigler, Dan Angellichio and Lasalle battled hard
for second in a four ar knot. Zeigler riding the far outside groove made
some great moves in lapped traffic to secure second finally on lap 22
but Feathers was long gone.

Feathers took the win by almost a half lap over Zeigler while
Angellichio held off Rine for third. Chuck Clise recovered from a early
race bobble to complete the top five Angellichio and Matt Sponaugle won
the heats.

As the most recent Limited winner, Donnie Farlling started at the
rear of the slim field in that event. Bryan Benton was the pole sitter
and an early leader as Farlling slithered through the field.
Farlling caught and passed Benton on lap 5 and never looked
back. Brian Lowery was much more deliberate coming to the front,
getting by Benton for second on lap 17, but by then Farlling was long
gone forcing Lowery to finish second again. Benton, Travis Wilson and
Devin Weyandt completed the top 5

The Semi Late event, with extra laps and extra money on the line
was a barn burner from beginning to end, with features post race drama.
John Miller was the early leader but Travis Calhoun tracked him down
By halfway, Calhoun was all over the leader while there was a 3 car
battle for third behind them. Several timed Calhoun drew alongside
Miller but each time he was rebuffed. Tension mounted as Erik
Weyandt spun on the last lap causing a one lap shootout.
Miller prevailed with Calhoun a close second but post race drama
occurred when Miller’s car failed to make the weight for a big motor
car. Belatedly, Calhoun was awarded his first win of the season. Mike
Desch, Brian Weyandt Jr ( from last) BIll Replogle and Kyle Weyandt
trailed . Calhoun and Erik Weyandt won the heats.

The Pure Stock event was a dog fight. Anthony Fama was the early
leader but he drew a crowd at the front. The four car battle at one
point grew to 9 cars in a mob as Fama held on.
Sixth place starter Dalton Weyant wormed his way through the pack
and finally squeezed by Fama for the lead on lap 11. After that, Weyant
got away from the mob to score the win. Charlie Clise took second
ahead of Dakota Foor, Fama and Barry Clark. Clise and Weyant won
the heats

LATE MODELS 25 LAPS 1 Trevor Feathers, Mason Zeigler, Dan
Angellichio, Jeff Rine, Chuck Clise, Nathan Lasalle, Matt Sponaugle,
Jeff Miller, Wayne Johnson, Larry Neiderer, Jim McBee, Clinton Hersh

LIMITED 20 LAPS 1 Donnie Farlling, Brian Lowery, Bryan Benton,
Travis Wilson, Devin Weyandt, Brad Feight, James Loar

SEMI LATE 25 LAPS 1 Travis Calhoun, Mike Desch, Brian Weyandt Bill
Replogle, Kyle Weyandt, Mark Patterson, Jarrod Brown, Laura
Chamberlain, Nice Bechtell, Laura Reilly Erik Weyandt, Dennis Collins,
Greg Hainsey, Allen Riggleman, Rick Singleton DQ John Miller

PURE STOCK 20 LAP 1 Dalton Weyant, Charlie Clise, Dakota Foor,
Anthony Fama, Barry Clark, Reed Stickel, Dalton Ritchey, John
Howsare, Cole Stickel, Derrek Hinish, Kevin Weyandt, Jeremy Fama
Bill Shehan, Andrew Slough, James Norris, Rodney Hartman, Denver
Dishong DNS Kyle Deneen DQ Bryce Broadwater