Bedford Speedway » 2021 Results

“Satterlee Rallies Late for Monday Bedford Score”

June 2nd, 2021

By Doug Watson

     Bedford PA-  Indiana Pa’s Gregg Satterlee took top honors in last Mondays 40-lap “Turk Burkett Tribute” at Bedford Speedway. The win for Satterlee, came steering his familiar Rocket no.22 and was worth a cool $4000 pay day.

     Colton Flinner lead the field to green and burst into the lead on the first lap. As Flinner lead, the top five changed hands several times with fourth starting Gregg Satterlee taking the top spot on lap 33 as Flinner dropped from the event. Jeff Rine dogged Satterlee the rest of the way, but would have to settle for runner up honors. Gary Stuhler, Matt Cosner and Matt Sponaugle would complete the top five. Heats for the 20 cars entered went to Satterlee and Sponaugle.

    In support class action Nick Bechtel took the Semi-Late win with Dalton Weyandt scoring in the Pure Stocks.


Late Model feature finish 

Gregg Satterlee, Jeff Rine, Gary Stuhler, Matt Cosner, Matt Sponaugle, Dylan Yoder, Alex Ferree, Chuck Clise, Austin Berry, Travis Stickley, Drake Troutman, Andrew Yoder, Logan Zarin, John Weaver, Colton Flinner, Jason Miller, Mike Lupfer, Wayne Johnson DNS-Nathan LaSalle, Tyler Hershey 

Semi-Late feature finish 

Nick Bechtel, Travis Calhoun, Bill Replogle, Jarrod Brown, Brian Weyandt Jr, Chubby Childers, Kyle Weyandt, Erik Weyandt, John Miller, Rick Singleton, Greg Hainsey, Steve Delozier, Brad Benton, Cale Martin DNS- Allen Riggleman

Pure Stock feature finish 

Dalton Weyandt, Kyle Deneen, Charlie Clise, Barry Clark, Jeremy Fama, Anthony Fama, Reed Stickle, Denver Dishong, Kevin Weyandt, Bill Sheehan, Rodney Hartman, Cole Stickle DNS- Andrew Stough