Bedford Speedway » 2009 Results

Everhart, Byler, Duffy, Walter, and Lambert Earn Victories

August 21st, 2009

By Laura Cornman

BEDFORD, PA – Despite threatening rain, the Bedford Speedway went back to green flag racing Friday evening. A sum of 86 drivers filled the pit area for the double point affair.

Matt Parks, Rick Singleton, and Derek Byler were victorious during the 358 limited late model heat races. Both Jim Saylor and Brian Duffy were awarded wins during the street stock heat races. DJ Troutman and Jack Pencil earned wins during the super late model heat races. Terry Norris and Charlie Walter claimed wins during the cruiser hobby stock heat races. Both Steve Frederick and Mike Lauffer won the 4-cylinder heat races. Read more »