Bedford Speedway » 2019 Results


June 15th, 2019

    Andy Haus spent 20 laps in hot pursuit before rallying late to score the Late Model win at Bedford Friday night.  In other action, George Dixon went pole to pole in the Limited event, as did Dalton Ritchey in the Pure Stock race, while Drake Troutman and Ryan Peer came from the pack to score wins in Pure Stock and 4 Cylinder action.

     Matt Sponaugle was the Late Model pole sitter and he ran off from the field in the early laps  Andy Haus captured second within a few laps by sliding by Chuck Clise but Sponaugle was long gone.  Clise slid back into a race long battle with DJ Troutman and Jeff Rine as Haus chased Sponaugle for the lead.

     As the race got to the halfway point, Haus began closing on Sponaugle a bit each lap and was all over him by lap 18.  When Sponaugle caught several lapped cars on lap 20, Haus made a sweep in turn three  and emerged with the lead.  Over the last five all green laps, Haus pulled out ahead to score the big win, this one using his white car.

    Rine rallied late to get by Troutman, but Clise was able to hold him off for third. Travis Stickley, in his best Bedford run yet came from the pack to take fifth.  Haus and Troutman won the heats.

     George Dixon started on the Limited pole ad made it look rather easy as he ran off from the pack.  Clinton Hersh gave chase until he misjudged a lapped car on lap 12 and slammed the front stretch wall and retiring from the event.  That allowed Taylor Farlling to take up the chase from second, but all eyes were drawn to Justin Weaver who had started last in the field and was streaking forward.

    Weaver took fourth on lap 12 and moved to third upon Hersh’s retirement and gave Farlling a run over the last 8 laps but fell short as Taylor took second at the finish.  Devin Weyandt and Devin Hart completed the top 5. Hersh and Barry miller won the heats.

     Ryan Beckett led the early EMod laps but Drake Troutman and Mike Altobelli both arrived on his tail by lap three.   The trio battled hard before Troutman got by on lap 7 with Altobelli in tow. But Altobelli could not make a winning pass on the leader.  At the finish it was Troutman, Altobelli, Beckett,  John Whitfield and Alyssa Rowe.  In a feature foreshadow, Troutman and Altobelli won the heats.

    Dalton Ritchey started on the pole and led the distance to score his first ever Pure Stock win.   Behind him a wild five car raged the entire event as Charlie Clise held off a mob of challengers.  Josh Frankenberry attacked Clise until John Howsare and Nick Bechtel arrived and traded the spots around.

    A quick yellow with a lap to go gave everyone one last shot but Ritchey held them off for the win.  Clise, Howsare, Bechtel and Frankenberry trailed.  Laura Chamberlain and Bechtel won the heats.

     The 4 Cylinder event started off wildly as Kenneth Wilson flipped on the first lap to bring out the red.  On the restart, Dustin Kinser led but Ryan Per was in hot pursuit.  By lap seven, Peer slid by Kinser to take the lead.  Wayne Brenize got by Kinser two laps later but could not make a move on Peer who raced for the win.  Brenize, Kinser, Josh Ringer and Todd Price trailed.  Jared Fairall, Peer and Kinser won the heats.

LATE MODEL 25 LAP  1  Andy Haus,  Matt Sponaugle,  Chuck Clise,  Jeff Rine,  Travis Stickley,  DJ Troutman,  Jeff Miller,  Danny Snyder,  Larry Baer,  Jeff Johnson,  Drake Troutman,  DNS  Trent Bingaman,  Nathan LaSalle,  Andy Fries

LIMITED 20 LAP  1  George Dixon,  Taylor Farlling,  Justin Weaver,  Devin Weyandt,  Devin Hart,  Curtis Heath,  Michael Ott,  Barry Miller,  Keith Koontz,  Doug Ishler,  Clinton Hersh,  Kadden Smith,  DNS  Dale Claycomb

EMOD  20 lap  1  Drake Troutman,  Mike Altobelli J,  Ryan Beckett,  John Whitfield,  Alyssa Rowe,  Brian Duffy,  Daniel Cornman,  Jusin Milburn,  Kyle Beckett,  Bill Buchannan,  Sam Reeder,  Chris Reckner,

PURE STOCK 15 LAP  1  Dalton Ritchey,  Charlie Clise,  John Howsare,  Nick Bechtel,  Josh Frankenberry,  Kevin Weyandt, Reed Stickel,  Travis Group,  Tyler Musselman,  Laura Chamberlain,  Cole Stickel,  Larry Foor,  Cheyenne Ranker,  Kyle Deneen.

4 CYLINDER  12 LAPS  1 Ryan Peer,  Wayne Brenize,  Dustin Kinser,  Josh Ringer,  Todd Price,  eremy Miller,  Doug Cornath,  Rusty Martin,  Ernie Hewitt,  Adam Plubell,  Jeff marlett,  Harold Crawfrd,  Devin IIser,  Dalton Long,  Tommy Hughes,  Brandon Powell,  Jared Farrell,  Jay Talley,  Kevin Banzhoff,  Isaac Komanski,  Bryan Ickes,  Dominic Shipey,  Darren Howsare,  Kenneth Wilson,   DNS  Bill Shehan,  Nick Stumbaugh.