Bedford Speedway » Results


June 18th, 2022

After a 2022 season featuring more DNFs than any other driver,  Matt Sponaugle snagged Late Model victory at Bedford Friday night.    The win was the 8th career Bedford win but his first at the track in almost two years.

In other action,  Robby Black dominated the Limited event while Nick Bechtel, Jason Haggerty and Shawn Smith each came from deep in the field to score wins in Semi Late, Pure Stock and 4 Cylinder action.

Because of his rotten season so far,  Matt Sponaugle’s point average earned him a front row starting position.    He made the best of his luck and grabbed the lead at the start.   Tim Smith was all over Sponaugle for the first few laps until Wisconsin visitor Jared Siefert  slowed with a flat, bringing out the caution. Read more »


June 11th, 2022

On the annual kids night at Bedford it was ironic that the youngest driver in the field scored the Late Model win Friday night.  Other winners on the program were George Dixon in the EMods, John Miller in the Semo Lates, Denver Dishong in the Pure Stocks and Darren Howsare in the 4 Cylinders.

Chuck Clise and Matt Sponaugle brought the Late Model  field to the green but it was Clise and Tim Smith battling for the lead at the end of lap one.   After a stirring battle, Smith slid by to take over on lap  3 before Clise banked off the turn 1 wall two laps later, retiring from the event. Read more »


June 4th, 2022

Jeff Rine completely dominated the  field while taking the Late Model win Friday night at the Bedford Speedway.    Rine’s win, the 35th of his Bedford career, came by over a half lap over the field and was meaningful as it was the Bob Elbin Memorial event, honoring the late driver and car owner, and it came in the car Elbin once owned.

In other action, Drake Troutman won the EMod event and Charlie Clise rallied late to score the  Pure Stock win.

Drake Troutman was on the pole  by the luck of the draw and jumped out to the early  lead.  With Troutman using the cushion,  Rine tried the bottom several times before  they switched lanes and Rine blew by on lap 10.   The field was slowed only two laps later  when several cars got together in turn 4 after several cars got tied up with Kyle Lee while Lee was slowing to go pitside.  It would be the only caution in the event. Read more »


May 30th, 2022

Bedford Speedway’s annual Memorial Day celebration was reduced to  a one day show Sunday after  rain on Friday,    and the big winners were Matt Parks and  Scott Lutz.   Parks’ win came easily after dominating the Limited event  but Lutz  eked out a narrow win the in 305 sprint thriller.

In other action,  Drake Troutman won the EMod event  and Jeff Paulson  won the special Vintage car race before Shawn Smith completed the evening  with a 4 Cylinder win.

Pole sitter Spike Moore was the early Limited leader, pulling away as the field jostled for the runner up position.    Devin Weyandt was there and inherited the lead when Moore suddenly retired on lap three.  But his lead lasted only one lap as Matt Parks was on a mission.  Parks blasted by Weyandt  a lap later and then wired the field,  running off to a huge lead before a yellow closed the field on lap 15. Read more »


May 20th, 2022

Beau Aikey and Nick Bechtel were the big winners on two dollar Thursday at the Bedford Speedway.  Aikey’s win came after holding off EMod  point leader Mike Altobelli.  while Bechtel emerged from a Semi Late dog fight for his victory.

In the best race of the night, Charlie Clise turned a desperate last lap charge into a Pure Stock win before  Colin Welsh closed the evening with a 4 Cylinder win.

Beau Aikey started on the pole in the EMod event but had  Mitch Thomas and Mike Altobelli Jr  right behind.  He took the lead at the start but Thomas and Altobelli both took runs at him for the lead.   They were soon joined by previous winner George Dixon, making it a 4 car  battle up front. Read more »


May 14th, 2022

The Bedford Speedway was finally greeted with warm weather for a Friday night program but a late afternoon shower moved in and delayed the start of festivities
Late Model driver Jeff Rine was among those happy that the program went on as he scored his first Bedford win of the season in that 25 lapper. The win was the 34th of his Bedford career, second on the all time list.
In other action in the wild program, Brian Weyandt Jr dominated the Semi Late event as did Shawn Smith in the 4 Cylinders, while George Dixon was the fourth and final Emod leader and Dalton Weyandt rallied late for the Pure Stock win. Read more »


April 30th, 2022

Gregg Satterlee made one of his infrequent Bedford visits pay off big time Friday as he scored the win in the annual Billy Winn classic at the track. The win in the 50 lap event honoring the first ever Bedford winner in 1936 was the sixth of his career and worth over $12,000

In other action, Drake Troutman took the Emod event while Steve Axtell Jr won the Crate mod feature.

Trevor Feathers jumped around pole sitter Ross Robinson at the start to lead the 50 lap Late Model event. Feathers easily pulled away as Jeff Rine moved in to battle Robinson for second early. Read more »


April 23rd, 2022

Holding off a furious last lap challenge, Kyle Lee scored  the win in Late Model action Friday at Bedford.  Driving a car owned by former Bedford promoter, Doug Timmons, he became the 151st  ever Bedford  Late Model winner.

While Lee held off a last lap challenge, Devin Hart  successfully  executed one to grab the Limited win, his first of the year.  Travis Calhoun scored the Semi Late win and Barry Clark took a surprise win in Pure Stock action before Colin Welsh finished the evening with the 4 Cylinder victory.

For the third consecutive Bedford  event, the pill draw line up featured track champion Jeff Rine on the pole.   Rine got the jump at the start but Kyle Lee roared by to take over in turn two of lap one.  Lee was clearly ahead when the caution flew a lap later when  Brian Booze slammed the turn one wall. Read more »


April 16th, 2022

Matt Cosner rallied late to score a big Late Model win as the 2022 season opened Friday at Bedford. It was Cosner’s 12th career Bedford win but his first since June of 2017.

In other action, John Miller came from the last row to grab his first ever Bedford Semi Late win in his Mustang. That win along with Cosner’s effort marked the first time in years with two Fords in Bedford’s Victory Lane.

Mike Altobelli continued his EMod domination with a convincing win, before Derek Hinish took the controversial Pure Stock event and defending champion Todd Price closed the evening with 4Cylinder success. Read more »


October 24th, 2021

When rain interrupted the Friday night portion of the 2021 Keystone Cup events at Bedford, it necessitated the use of the Sunday raindate to complete that program Two happy drivers ended their season with big wins as Ryan Beckett took the Pure Stock event and track champion Todd Price too the 4 Cylinder season ender.

Dalton Ritchey was the early Pure Stock leader but it was a crowd at the front as 5 cars battled. Ryan Beckett in his 15 year old race car, emerged from the group to take the lead on lap 3 and left the others to go at it. Read more »