Bedford Speedway » Results


August 31st, 2020

Aaron Reutzel, the winner of the last AllStar event at Bedford roared again as he easily won their return visit Sunday night. It was Reutzey’s second career Bedford 410 win, both coming in AllStar visits, and onle the second driver to score repeat AllStar wins at the track.

After running well in the Dash, it was a supercharged front row of Reutzel and Danny Dietrich leading the 22 car field to the green. Dietrich got the jump at the start and was the leader at the first slowdown as Drew Ritchey banked off the wall and stopped in turn one. Read more »


August 15th, 2020

Clinton Hersh rallied from the pack to win the Limited event at Bedford Speedway Friday night. In other action, Brian Weyandt Jr, Kyle Deneen also won before Colin Welsh scored an emotional first ever 4 Cylinder win.

It took three tries to get the Limited event underway. with another caution on lap one. When everything sorted out, Brian Lowery led the first lap but Clinton Hersh had already survived the mayhem and ran second.

On the lap one restart, Hersh zoomed around Lowery and proceeded to run off from the field for the duration. Liker Hersh, Spike Moore was coming through the field but at a slower pace. Moore appeared in third on lap 6, and second by passing Lowery on lap 11. He closed slightly on the leader in the waning laps but nerver mounted a serious challenge as the laps wore down. Read more »


August 10th, 2020

The Bedford Speedway finally cleared out the rained out events from July 10 as well as a complete new show with a special show Sunday night. At the end of the action, those with the biggest smiles were Late Model driver and owner Jeff Rine and Bob Elbin as Rine drove Elbin’s car to both feature wins. The wins were the 30th and 31st of Rine’s Bedford career and he became only the fourth driver ever to win two events in the same day at Bedford.

4 Cylinder driver James Fairall was about as happy as Rine as he scored the first and second victory in his Bedford career. Kyle Deneen took the held over Charlie Walker Memorial Pure Stock but fell short in the regular feature as Dalton Weyant prevailed. Read more »


August 8th, 2020

Greg Spike Moore was the big winner in Friday action at Bedford taking the 20 lap Limited headliner at the track. In other action on a wild Friday program, Chubby Childers rallied for his first ever Semi Late win, Mike Aotobelli Jr won the EMod event and Kyle Deneen was the Pure Stock winner. before Harlan Group took his first ever 4 Cylinder win.

The Limited even started off wildly as Brad McGinnis overshot the runway at the start and heavily impacted the first turn wall. After another restart caused by a Randy Burkholder and Eddie Cornett melee, The field settled down for racing.

Devin Weyandt took the early lead and seemed to have things going his way. But Greg Moore roared from the pack and challenged Weyandt seriously. After several attempts, Moore got by on lap 12 and led to the finish. Taylor Farlling caught Weyandt in the late laps but could not make the pass before the finish, taking third at the line. Read more »


August 3rd, 2020

Clinton Hersh and Garrett Bard scored dominating victories in the special show at Bedford Sunday night. Bard’s win came in 305 competition while Hersh scored the Limited Late Model win. In other action, Khi Swanger survived a crashfest to win the Semi Late event, his first Bedford win in several seasons while Darren Howsare claimed the 4 Cylinder closer.

Garrett Bard made it look easy in 304 action. When front row starter John Walp broke on the first lap, Bard found himself on the front row. He shot by Kassidy Kreitz on the start and never looked back.

Dancing in and out of lapped traffic as the event went all 20 laps straight through, Bard stretched it out to almost a half lap lead at the finish. Kreitz held off Dylan Shatzer early and Greg Dobrowski late to hang onto second at the finish. Shatzer and Ryan Lynn completed the top 5. Bard and Dobroski won the heats. Read more »


August 1st, 2020

After a couple of seasons of frustrations and missed opportunities, Matt Sponaugle rose to the occasion at Bedford Friday night, scoring a convincing win in the special 40 lap Late Model event. The win was Sponaugle’s 7th career Bedford Late Model win but the first in over a year. and was worth a cool $4000

In other action, 56 year old rookie driver Barry Clark scored his first ever Pure Stock win before Evan Taylor came from deep in the field to take the EMod finale. Read more »


July 18th, 2020

Jim McBee shocked the crowd as he scored a big win in Limited competition at Bedford Friday night. The win came in the makeup feature for the class after rain washed out the original July 10 event For McBee, a three time Late Model winner at the track, it was his first Bedford win since this week in 1982 and his first win anywhere in over 25 years.

In other action, Ryan Sager grabbed the regular Limited event, Mike Altobelli Jr turned last lap luck into a EMod win, Brandon Hawkins took a first ever 305 win and Kyle Weyandt was the Semi Late winner as the track honored former competitor John Howsare.

Jim McBee and Ryan Sager brought the field to the green in the first event of the evening, the makeup Limited race. With the event the first event on the program, the track surface was wet and fast and McBee loved every minute of it. He grabbed the lead at the start and never looked back. Read more »


July 4th, 2020

After hanging around the front all night, Alex Ferree found himself rising to the late race call, scoring the big win at Bedford Friday night. The win came in the track’s annual tribute to former racer Milt Miller but had extra meaning with the recent death of former racer and track employee Tom Gill. It was worth $3000 to the fleet Ferree.

In other action, Bill Replogle scored another Semi Late victory , Mike Altobelli Jr took the EMod win and Josh Spicer took the 305 finale.

The Late Model event was almost two separate types of race. The first 28 all green laps featured a wild sometimes 5 way battle for the lead, before cautions plagued the last few laps. Read more »


June 27th, 2020

    More accustomed to having to start deep in the field. Jeff Rine used a rare front row starting position to devastate the field in Bedford Late Model action Friday night.  The win was Rine’s second Bedford win of the year and the 29th of his career, ranking third on the all time list.

  In other, sometimes wild action, Brian Weyandt Jr held off a wild last lap challenge to take the Semi Late win and Drake Troutman ran off from the EMod field.  In the best race of the night, Kyle Deneen bested a wild ten car battle for the Pure Stock win before Ryan Peer won yet another 4 Cylinder event in a swan song performance. Read more »


June 20th, 2020

     The Bedford Speedway defeated the odds against the weatherman Friday night and produced five happy feature winners.  Robby Bartchy was the star of the 305 Sprint car event , dominating the 25 laps.  It was his first Bedford win since the 2015 season.  Donnie Farlling was the surprise Limited victor.    Bill Replogle, Dalton Ritchey and Ryan Peer were also winners  on the special $5 night at the track.

    The 305 Sprint car event turned into a cake walk for Robby Bartchy.  Bartchy and John Walp brought the field to the green and Basrtchy took the lead at the start.  After that it was just a chase as Walp could only watch Bartchy pull away from the field on every lap.  Read more »