Bedford Speedway » 2010 Results


July 31st, 2010

By: Dave Harclerode

BEDFORD, PA –  The Bedford Speedway had it’s Koontz/Beamer Memorial Fair race Friday night.  A large crowd was on hand to witness Greg Fetters take his first win of the season in the Super Late Models.  Mike Altobelli, Jr. won his first of the season in the Limited Late Models, and Brian Duffy won his fifth of the season in the Street Stocks.  Also winning their first race of the season was Bill Replogle in the Hobby Stock division, and Karl Bailey in the 4 Cylinders.

 In Super Late Model action, Greg Fetters earned his first victory of the season, and his first win at Bedford in several years.  Fetters started on the pole and immediately took the lead, holding off Andy Anderson and Jack Pencil easily for much of the race.  However, Fetters hit lapped traffic near the end of the race, and the top three were bumper to bumper coming to the checkered.  Fetters held on the for the win over Anderson and Pencil.  Scott Haus and Matt Parks completed the top five.  Sixth through tenth went to Jeff Rine, Steve Everhart, Jeff Miller, Shawn Claar, and Chris Harr.  Heat winners were Everhart and Fetters.

Mike Altobelli, Jr. picked up his first win of the season in Limited Late Model action.  Altobelli took the lead from early race leader Kyle Wiser and battled Robbie Black for much of the race.  Black held on for second, DJ Troutman third, Rick Singleton fourth, and Ashley Barrett fifth.  Rounding out the top ten was Derek Byler, Wiser, Matt Cosner, Tim Smith, Jr., and Rance Garlock.  Heats went to Troutman, Matt Sponaugle, and Black.

Brian Duffy earned his fifth win of the season in the Street Stock division, and he did it from the tenth starting spot.  Bill Henney finished second, and Jim Sayler, Dave Brown, and Jamey Swank completed the top five.  Duffy and Henney won the heats.

Karl Bailey won his first ever Bedford Speedway feature in 4 cylinder action.  Bailey won from his seventh starting spot, and was followed at the checkered by Casey Fleegle, Ralph Miller, Andrew Pluta, Jr., and Paul Crynock, Jr.  Heat winners were Jeff Treece, Bailey, and Pluta, Jr.

 The Speedway is off next Friday, and will return to action on Friday August 13th for a five division show.  It’s also the Bedford/Cumberland shootout.  The URC Sprint Cars will be on hand on August 20th.  Also appearing will be the Super Late Models, Hobby Stocks, and 4 Cylinders.   Call the speedway office at 814-623-0500 for more information, or visit for more details.


FEATURE:  1.  Greg Fetters  2. Andy Anderson  3. Jack Pencil  4. Scott Haus  5. Matt Parks  6. Jeff Rine  7. Steve Everhart  8. Jeff Miller  9. Shawn Claar  10. Chris Harr  11. Eric Zembower  12. Allen Lemin (DNF)  13. Larry Wright  14. Sam Gindlesperger

DNS:  Jerry Bard

HEAT 1:  Everhart, Bard, Pencil

HEAT 2:  Fetters, Anderson, Lemin


FEATURE:  1. Mike Altobelli, Jr.  2. Robbie Black  3. DJ Troutman  4. Rick Singleton  5. Ashley Barrett  6. Derek Byler  7. Kyle Wiser  8. Matt Cosner  9. Tim Smith, Jr.  10.  Rance Garlock  11. Grant Adams  12. Donnie Farlling  13. Ralph Morgan, Jr.  14. Travis Calhoun  15.  Matt Sponaugle  16. Tyler Ritchey  17.  Craig Perigo  18. Rodney Walls  19.  Eric Irvan  20.  Brian Lessley  21. Darrell Dick  22. Eddie Cornett  23. Matt Howsare  24. Corey Weaver

DNS:  Mike Duck

HEAT 1:  Troutman, Calhoun, Wiser

HEAT 2:  Sponaugle, Smith, Singleton

HEAT 3:  Black, Altobelli, Cosner


FEATURE:  1.  Brian Duffy  2. Bill Henney  3. Jim Sayler  4. Dave Brown  5. Jamey Swank  6. Kerry Molovich  7.  Zane Weicht  8.  Daryl Whetstone  9. Ryan Sager  10. Jesse Snyder  11. Donald Wyles  12. Travis Brown  13. Greg Hainsey  14. Khi Swanger  15. Matt Custer  16. Joe Pluta  17. Bob Jay

DNS:  Ronnie Garlock, Cody Buterbaugh, Chris Cogan

HEAT 1:  Duffy, Weicht, Sager

HEAT 2:  Henney, Sayler, Jay


FEATURE:  1.  Bill Replogle  2. Shawn Wyles  3. Ryan Beckett 4. Travis Group  5. Derrick Hinish  6. Chad Gambol  7. Terry Norris  8. Kenny Imler, Jr.  9. Lou Wannyn  10. Todd Goss  11. Preston Imler  12. Kevin Brown  13. Jarrod Brown  14. Mike Isett  15. Justin Vaughn  16. Boyd Brode  17. Mike Ott  18. Terry Mitchell  19. Jimmy Sacco  20. Reed Stickel  21. Charlie Walter  22. Ken Ulrich, Jr.  23. Justin Michael  24. Bradley Nesline

DNS:  Alicia LeGros

HEAT 1:  Norris, Wannyn, Beckett

HEAT 2:  Goss, Stickel, Ott

HEAT 3:  Replogle, Group, Wyles


FEATURE:  1.  Karl Bailey  2. Casey Fleegle  3. Ralph Miller 4. Andrew Pluta, Jr.  5. Paul Crynock, Jr.  6. Juan Reyan  7. Jeremy Miller  8. Cindy Rhodes  9. James Best  10. Steve Frederick  11. Mike Lauffer  12. Phil Best  13. Matt Winegardner  14. Ronnie Valentine  15. Joel Vinglas, Jr.  16. Troy Imler  17. Jon Gephart  18. Tyler Beckett  19. Joe Means  20. Jeff Treece  21. Paul Crynock III  22. Robert Pluta

HEAT 1: Treece, Fleegle, Crynock, Jr. 

HEAT 2:  Bailey, J. Best, Frederick

HEAT 3:  A. Pluta, Reyan, Miller