Bedford Speedway » 2014 Results


September 20th, 2014
Jeff Rine capped off his dream season at Bedford as he scored another win in the Friday portion of the season ending Fall Fest at the track.  It was the fifth win of the season for the 2014 track champion, a tremendous rebound after going 2013 winless at the track.  It was also Rine’s 17th career Bedford win, moving him into a tie for tenth place on the all time track list with retired  Larry Wright.
    Chuck Clise led the field to the green and assumed the initial lead.  But after a lap one caution, DJ Troutman slid by Clise to lead lap two.  Troutman led and pulled away from Clise, Gene Knaub and a charging Rine over the next five or six laps,  But after about lap nine, the chasers all began to close on him.  
    By lap 11, the front four group had closed up again and the battle was on with Andy Haus closing fast.   When the front four began to get into lapped traffic, Rine got by Clise for second and was all over Troutman,
     Troutman put up a serious effort as the pair ran side by side several laps until Rine  finally wrestled the lead away on lap 17.  A caution for Wayne Johnson one lap later closed the field, but that was the last time they saw Rine,  who finished strong and won by a straightaway over Troutman.
     Clise spent the rest of the race defending his third place position from Knaub, Haus and finally Jim Yoder, who rallied late from his ninth place start, but Rine was long gone.
     At the finish, It was Rine easily over Troutman, Clise and Yoder.  Knaub, Haus, Matt Sponaugle,  Chad Hollenbeck, Matt Cosner, and Jeff Miller completed the top ten.  Clise and Troutman won the heats.
    All the other divisions ran only their qualifying heats in the two day season ending event which will finish with a Saturday season finale.
LATE MODEL 25 LAPS 1  Jeff Rine, DJ Troutman,  Chuck Clise,  Jim Yoder,  Gene Knaub,  Andy Haus,  Matt Sponaugle,  Chad Hollenbeck,  Matt Cosner,  Jeff Miller,  Danny Snyder,  Tim Fedder,  Travis Stickley, Curtiis Heath,  Wayne Johnson,  John Myers,  Mike Altobelli Jr,  Shawn Claar