Bedford Speedway ยป 2019 Results


September 28th, 2019

     Ross Bailes made his long trip to Bedford rewarding as he completely dominated Friday qualifying for the annual Keystone Cup event.  Bailes set fast time, won his qualifying semi feature and ended the evening with a win in the dash to set the starting field.  Bailes’ dash win earned him the pole for Saturday’s 60 lap event ahead of Gregg Satterlee, Rick Eckert and Matt Cosner.

    The Semi Lates and Pure Stocks ran complete programs  on the Friday program with Jesse Snyder and Dalton Ritchey scoring season ending wins.


    The unique style qualifying format for the event featured time trials and two 16 lap events to set the field with nine to qualify from each.  With the quick time overall, Bailes led the first Semi field to the green and led the distance.  Rick Eckert climbed from his fifth starting spot to claim second late in the event and closed on the lead but trailed the leader at the end.  Tyler Bare and Bryan Bernheisel trailed.   

     2019 Track champion Andy Haus was involved in a first lap fracas and  retired early.  Haus will try again in the B feature but is assured of starting the 60 lap event as the high point man.  Second in 2019 points Jeff Rine also faced hardship as Motor issues sidelined him and he failed to start the event.

    Fast timer in group B Satterlee led the second qualifier to the green but Matt Cosner got by to lead the first lap.  Cosner then led the distance for the win followed by Satterlee, Jason Covert and Mason Zeigler who came from eighth.   

    Surprise visitor Scott Bloomquist was a non starter in the second event after motor issues arose during time trials.  He will also be featured in Saturday’s B main.

     In is first 2019 visit to Bedford, Jesse Snyder drew a front row starting position and made the best of his luck in the Semi Late event.  Snyder took the lead at the start and ranm off for a few laps until Greg Hainsey arrived.  Hainsey came from fifth starting position and hounded Snyder for the duration after catching him, but could not get by.

     Snyder, a big 2018 track winner, held on to score his only win of 2019, ahead of Hainsey, Mark Patterson, Chubby Childers and Bill Replogle.  Hainsey and Brian Weyandt Jr won the heats.

    Dalton Ritchey got the jump on the Pure Stock field to lead at the start.  He held on as a 4 car breakaway took place at the front. Josh Frankenberry roared up from sixth starting spot to hound Ritchey late in the event along with Kyle Deneen and Charlie Clise but the foursome finished in that order.  Keith Killaner was fifth.  Ritchey and Deneen won the heats.


LATE MODEL QUALIFIER #1     Ross Bailes,  Rick Eckert,  Tyler Bare,  Bryan Bernheisel,  Drake Troutman,  Kyle Lear,  Dylan Yoder,  Chuck Clise,  Chad Julius,  John Wayne Weaver,  Ross Robinson,  Andy Haus, Jaymie Beck,  Ken Schaltenbrand,, DNS Jeff Rine


LATE MODEL QUALIFIER #2    Matt Cosner,  Gregg Satterlee,  Jason Covert,  Mason Zeigler,  Kyle Lee,  Matt Sponaugle,  Gary Stuhler,  Jerry Bard,.  Mike Lupfer,  Tommy Beck,  Kadden Smith,  Jeff Johnson,  Trevor Feathers,  DNS  Scoott Bloomquist


SEMI LATE 15 LAPS  1  Jesse Snyder,  Greg Hainsey,  Mark Patterson,.  Chubby Childers  Bill Replogle,  Travis Calhoun,  Nick Bechtell,  Brian Weyandt J,  Jarrod Brown,  Chris Wolfe,  Dennis Cillins,  Brad Benton,  Josh Bumburger,  


PURE STOCKS  15 LAPS  1  Dalton Ritchey,  Josh Frankenberry,  Kyle Deneen,  Charlie Clise,  Keith Killander,  Bryce Broadwater,  James Foor,  Bill Shehan,  Tyke Musselman,  Scott Sipes,  Delmar Donivan,  DNS  Dalton Weyandt.