Bedford Speedway » 2019 Results

Moore & Troutman win Keystone Cup Sunday features. 

September 30th, 2019

Bedford Speedway’s Keystone Cup weekend was extended an extra day to Sunday, after heavy rains forced the postponement of the Late Model Sportsman and Modified features Saturday night. The speedway made the decision to complete the two features with a Sunday afternoon make up race, with free admission to everyone. 

Spike Moore took home the win in the 20 lap Late Model Sportsman main event. Devin Weyandt led the first 12 laps before a caution bunched up the field, allowing Moore to erase the lead Weyandt had built. On the ensuing restart Moore got by Weyandt to lead the last eight laps and the win. Following Moore across the line were Clinton Hersh, Chad Meyers, Kadden Smith and Donnie Farlling. Hersh and Taylor Farlling won the heats on Saturday night.

The 20 lap modified main event was the final feature of the Bedford season. By the luck of the draw Drake Troutman was the polesitter, and was able to run away from the field scoring the win. While Troutman pulled away, the pack behind him was in a tight battle with Jonathan Taylor, Randy Hall, Mike Protosky and Tommy Fleegle racing each other hard while simultaneously working through lapped traffic. The race was slowed by only one caution on the first lap. Troutman and Hall won the Saturday night heats. 


Late Model Sportman (20 Laps): Spike Moore, Clinton Hersh, Chad Meyers, Kadden Smith, Donnie Farlling, Devin Weyandt, Shawn Shoemaker, Brad Feight, Waco Williams, Ryan Sager, Tyler Ritchey, DNS: Taylor Farlling, Robbie Black, Matt Parks, Trey Watson, Cody Kershner, Josh Whetstone. 


Modified (20 Laps): Drake Troutman, Jonathan Taylor, Mike Protosky, Tommy Fleegle, Dan Cornman, Mike Altobelli Sr, Alyssa Rowe, Brandon Grossman, Justin Milburn, Amber Mills, Mike Meck Jr, Randy Hall, Chris Reckner, Bryce Miller, DNS: Dan Davies, Jacob Marker, Rick Hulson, Jonathan Garlock