Bedford Speedway ยป 2020 Results


August 31st, 2020

Aaron Reutzel, the winner of the last AllStar event at Bedford roared again as he easily won their return visit Sunday night. It was Reutzey’s second career Bedford 410 win, both coming in AllStar visits, and onle the second driver to score repeat AllStar wins at the track.

After running well in the Dash, it was a supercharged front row of Reutzel and Danny Dietrich leading the 22 car field to the green. Dietrich got the jump at the start and was the leader at the first slowdown as Drew Ritchey banked off the wall and stopped in turn one.

On the restart, Reutzel turned up the wick and shot by Dietrich in turn one. Reutzel was the leader as the field was slowed then stopped on lap 5. Ritchey was once again involved in action as he struck a spinning Gerard McIntyre in turn three. Ritchey’s car then performed several flips before exiting the facility in turn four. Ritchey was unhurt but the collection of the car was lengthy and caused the red flag.

After that action, the event went the remaining 25 laps all green, with Reutzel pulling ahead easily over the chasing Dietrich and Paul McMahan.

As the leaders strung out, action was fierce all through the pack as positions changed every lap, intensifying as the leaders ended up ilapped traffic late in the race. In the end. Reutzel was rarely challenged for the win over Dietrich and McMahan. Brent Marks and Cory Eliason completed the top 5.

Qualifying heats were won by McMahan, Baughman and Dietrich. The third heat was highlighted as the engine in Justin Peck’s 39 erupted and the car burst into flames on the front stretch. Peck emerged but the car was done for the night.

In support action, Andrew Swope won the Crate Mod event over Chris Chamberlain

ALLSTAR CIRCUIT OF CHAMPIONS 30 LAPS 1 Aaron Reutzel, Danny Dietrich, Paul McMahan, Brent Marks, Cory Eliason, James McFadden, Anthony Macri, Brock Zearfoss, Tony Stewart, Kyle Reinhardt, Josh Baughman, Zeb Wise, AJ Flick, Kyle Moody, Lucas Wolfe. Skylar Gee, TJ Michael, Greg Wilson, Dan Shetler, Gerard McIntyre, Drew Ritchey, Sye Lynch, DNS Justin Peck

CRATE MOD 15 LAPS 1 Andrew Swope, Chris Chamberlain, Ed Vogel, Kyle Beckett, Matt Wallace, Scott Daniels, Steven Martin, +Jason Kipp, Wyatt Marker, DNS Cameron Campbell