Bedford Speedway ยป 2020 Results


September 26th, 2020

Bedford regular Chuck Clise turned a bit of good luck into a big win as Bedford’s annual Fallfest began Friday night. It was Clise’s sixth career Bedford Late Model win but the first since a big win in 2017.

In other action in the annual post point race event, Chubby Childers won the Semi Late event while Chris Chamberlain won the special Crate Mod race and James Fairall closed the evening with another 4 Cylinder win.

By the luck of the draw in the non point event, Chuck Clise earned the pole position. He got the drop on the field at the start and was challenged but never passed in the 30 lap event.

Things got off to a rugged start as Clintonn Hersh had issues and caused a caution on the first lap.When the race went the next 15 laps all green, Clise did not fold as Dylan Yoder took repeated shots at the lead. Behind the fleet pair, Nathan Lasalle and Kyle Lee waged a battle for third until Lee got by on lap 12.

But the front gang was being caught by sixth place starter Jeff Rine, who injectied himself into the picture by lap 10. After two lengthy caution periods, on lap 15 for Matt Sala and lap 17 for Mike Lupfer, Rine went to work. He shot bu Lasalle and then got Lee on lap 24 to set off after the leaders.

Although Rine made another one of his late race charges, he ran out of laps as Clise crossed the finish line just ahead of Yoder and the fast closing Rine. Lee and Bryan Bernheisel completed the top 5. Rine and Lee won the heats.

Chubby Childers started up front on the Semi Late 25 lapper. He took off at the start and led the distance but it was a hungry mob in hot pursuit behind him. Quite a few yellows and a red flag in the event’s early laps kept the lead pack close but Childers was not to be denied.

Khi Swanger was all over Childers for the duration, but behind them it was wild action as 4 cars battled for third. Jesse Snyder led that fight but only until Brian Weyandt Jr got by on lap 18, but Nick Bechtel put on the show coming from eighth to the lead pack late.

The event was halted on lap 12 as Travis Calhoun did a slow roll in turn one, thrilling the crowd.

At the finish, it was Childers, Swanger, Weyandt, Bechtel and Snyder. Swanger and Mark Patterson won the heats.

Chris Chamberlain won the special appearance of the Crate Mods. He beat Andrew Swope, Bill Vanmeter and Cameron Campbell. Vanmeter and Chamberlain won the heats.

Late season star James Fairall grabbed yet another 4 Cylinder win. Former track champion Todd Price led early but Fairall and Harlan Group made it a three car battle. Fairall got by for the lead on lap five then led Price to the finish. Dominick Shipley came from 16th to grab third at the line ahead of Group and Jay Talley. Price and Fairall won the heats.

LATE MODEL 30 LAP 1 Chuck Clise, Dylan Yoder, Jeff Rine, Kyle Lee, Bryan Bernheisel, Tim Smith, Devin Weyandt, Jeff Miller, Andrew Yoder, Wayne Johnson, Deshong Gingrich, Dave Stamm, Tyler Ritchey, Brad Feight, Nathan Lasalle, Mike Lupfer, Matt Sala, Clinton Hersh, DNS Matt Sponaugle

SEMI LATE 25 LAP 1 Chubby Childers, Khi Swanger, Brian Weyandt J, Nick Bechtel, Jesse Snyder, Mark Patterson, Greg Hainsey, John Miller, Bob Torquato, Josh Bumberger, Erik Weyandt, Laura Reilly, Mike Desch, Kyle Weyandt, Travis Calhoun, Chad Desmitt, Jarrod Brown, Allen Riggleman

CRATE MOD 15 LAP 1 Chris Chamberlain, Andrew Swope, Bill Vanmeter, Cameron Campbell, Josh Kipp, Kevin VanHorn, Dale Sines, Nick Stumbaugh, Steven Martin, Kyle Beckett, Wyatt Marker, Scott Danielws, Darrell Edwards

4 CYLINDER 15 LAPS 1 James Fairall, Todd Price, Dominick Shipley, Harlan Group, Jay Talley, Josh Ringer, Isaac Komanski, Colin Welsh, Joe May, Kyle Frankenberry, Jerry Moyes, Zachary Pheasant, Richard Athey, Harold Crawford, Dylan Hook, Ernie Hewitt, Dustin Kinser, Ronald Crites, Jimmy Delozier