Bedford Speedway ยป 2021 Results


April 19th, 2021

With a late race charge, Anthony Macri stormed to the Big All Star event at Bedford Sunday night. The win was the first ever for Macri at Bedford and his second All Star win.

Macri started fourth in the star studded field and settled in at that spot as front row starter Rico Abreu ran off from the field early. Macri was up to third by the end of the first lap as Abreu ran off to a huge advantage.

As the leaders encountered lapped traffic by lap eight, Macri got stronger and stronger, snaring second from Paul McMahon on lap 12. A couple quick cautions closed the fiend but Abreu ran off from Macri and the chasers every time.

But as the event passed the 20 lap mark, Macri quickly closed on Abreu in lapped traffic. A lap 22 caution closed the fiend for the last time and Macri showed his sudden display of speed was no fluke as he blew by for the lead on the restart.

Over the last eight laps Macri opened up a safe lead to win by over 3 seconds. Abreu trailed the winner, followed by McMahan, Cory Eliason and Kyle Reinhardt. Qualifying heats for the 30 All Stars in attendance were won by Eliason, Tim Shaffer and Reinhardt. Jeff Halligan took the B. Abreu won the dash.

Heat 3 was highlighted by a spectacular crash when Drew Ritchey impacted then rode the wall in turn one. Ritchey got on top of the wall for quite a distance before exiting the facility in turn two. The safety cables behind the aluminum barriers worked well and the 880 was returned to the track. The event resulted in a long delay as Bedford and All Star officials worked to repair the aluminum, the cables and the sheared off support poles to thwart any further escape attempts.

In the accompanying Crate EMod event, Drake Troutman won over Cameron Campbell /Troutman and Chris Chamberlain won the heats.

ALL STAR 410 EVENT 30 LAPS a Anthony Macri, Rico Abreu, Paul McMahon, Cory Eliason, Kyle Reinhardt, Justin Peck, Tim Shaffer, Ian Madsen, Mike Wagner, Brent Marks, Bill Balog, Tyler Courtney, Kerry Madsen, Hunter Schuemberg, Lucas Wolfe, Danny Dietrich, Dylan Cisney, Cap Henry, Tony Fiore, Zeb Wise, Zach Hampton, Freddie Rahmer, Jeff Halligan, Kyle Moody, Ryan Smith..DNS AJ Flick, Chase Dietz, Sye Lynch, TJ Michael, 880 Drew Ritchey

CRATE EMOD 15 LAPS 1 Drake Troutman, Cameron Campbell, Chris Chamberlain, Brandon Inglish, Andrew Swope, Kyle Beckett. Scott Daniels, Dacron Powell, Jason Kipp, Matt Wallace, Nicholas Stumbaugh, Steve Martin, Dale Sines, Dan Patterson, Josh Frankenberry, Brandon Hoover