Bedford Speedway ยป 2021 Results


July 26th, 2021

The 2021 Great Bedford Fair opened Sunday night and a huge fair crowd witnessed thrills, excitement and two new winners in the four event program.

Kassidy Krietz scored her first ever Bedford win with a come from behind effort in the 305 sprint headliner and 4 Cylinder graduate Ed Vogel scored his first ever Bedford Crate Mod win. Taylor Farlling easily took the Limited win before Colin Welsh took the 4Cylinder finale

The 305 event started off raggedly as it took three tries to get a completed lap. With the field lined up in single file and only 11 survivors, Mikell McGee took the early lead. Within a dew laps, Kassidy Krietz was in hot pursuit and the pair drew away from a three way battle for third.

With Krietz working the high side of the track, she was able to challenge for the lead but was repelled each time as McGee got good runs off the bottom. Finally Krietz drew completely along side McGee and made the successful pass on lap 16.

Once out front, Krietz drew away to score the coveted fair race win. McGee held on for second at the line, ahead of Steve Kennewell, who swept by Ryan Lynn on the last lap, and Austin Reed.

Heats were won by Josh Spicer and Reed. Heat 1 featured a grinding crash which eliminated Ray Sheetz and heat 2 featured a wild flip by Jarred Colaliet which ended his night.

The Limited event was far less eventful. Taylor Farlling got by pole sitter Devin Weyandt to lead the first lap and never looked back. A grinding back stretch crash on lap 6 eliminated Brian Lowery and Matt Murphy, giving the field a close up look at Farlling but he sped away again.

Late race drama occurred with two laps left as a minor spin caused a caution which then saw Travis Wilson and Brian Booze crash heavily on the front stretch during the delay.

In the two lap spring to the finish, Farlling ran off again to take the win over Eric Irvin and Donnie Farlling. Clinton Hersh and Weyandt completed the top 5. Irvin and Donnie Farlling won the heats

Mimicking the 305 event, the Crate Mod race took three tries to get underway, one of which came with a red flag when Nick Stumbaugh and Dan Petterson both tried to leave the facility in turn one

After that excitement, Ed Vogel got by Dacron Powell on the first lap and led the distance. He was followed across the line by Brandon Hoover, Powell, Ryan Beckett and Josh Frankenberry. Hoover and Vogel won the heats.

After all the chaos, the 4 Cylinder event went off without a break. Jeff Marlett led the first lap before Colin Welsh shot by on lap two. He then sped away from a serous three way battle for second to take the win. Darren Long won that battle and finished ahead of Todd Price, Ernie Hewitt and Long. Long and Tyler Beckett won the heats.

305 SPRINTS 20 LAPS 1 Kassidy Krietz, Mikell McGee, Steve Kennewell, Ryan Lynn, Austin Reed, Josh Spicer, Bob Garvey, Reed Thompson, Ron Aurand, Garrett Bard, Matt Kline, Scott Lutz, Dylan Shatzer, DNS Jarrod Covaliet, Ray Sheetz

LIMITED 20 LAPS 1 Taylor Farlling, Eric Irvan, Donnie Farlling Clinton Hersh, Devin Weyandt, Bryan Benton Brad Feight, Brian Booze, Wilson, John Seiler, Ryan Zook, Matt Murphy, Brian Lowery, Robby Black,

CRATE MODS 1 Ed Vogel, Brandon Hoover Dacron Powell, Ryan Beckett, Josh Frankenberry Brandon Inglish, Chros Chamberlain, Jason Kipp, Scott Daniels, Tyler Alkine, Dan Patterson, Nick Stumbaugh, Tommy hughes, Cameron Campbell

4 CYLINDER 12 LAPS 1 Colin Welsh, Darren Long, Todd Price. Ernie Hewitt, Dalton Long, Smith, Tyler Beckett, Jay Talley, Jeff Marlett, Michae Boring, Steve Delozier, Garrett Watkins, Darren Chesney, Richard Athey, John Diehl, DNS Dylan Hook Tommy Hughes, Ryan Bertres, Joe May,