Bedford Speedway ยป 2021 Results


October 24th, 2021

When rain interrupted the Friday night portion of the 2021 Keystone Cup events at Bedford, it necessitated the use of the Sunday raindate to complete that program Two happy drivers ended their season with big wins as Ryan Beckett took the Pure Stock event and track champion Todd Price too the 4 Cylinder season ender.

Dalton Ritchey was the early Pure Stock leader but it was a crowd at the front as 5 cars battled. Ryan Beckett in his 15 year old race car, emerged from the group to take the lead on lap 3 and left the others to go at it.

With Beckett pulling ahead the battle for second was hot, complicated when the gang encountered a lapped car on lap 10. Ritchey got through and hung on for second until the last lap when Barry Clark got by to claim second at the line. Derrick Hinish also got by at the line to grab third ahead of Ritchey and Denver Dishong. Hinish and Correy Weaver won the heats run on Friday night.

Todd Price blasted between the front row starters to get the 4 Cylinder lead on the first lap and led the distance. He was joined at the front by Colin Welsh and then Anthony Varner. After Welsh dropped out on lap 5, Varner was all over Price but Price hung on for the win. Jay Talley, Shawn Smith and Ryan Livengood trailed. There were no heats for the class on Friday due to car count.

PURE STOCK 1 Ryan Beckett, Barry Clark, Derrick Hinish, Dalton Ritchey, Denver Dishong, Bill Shehan, Charlie Clise, Cody Jarvie, Harlan Group, Justin Rosenberger, Jeremy Fama, DNR Correy Weaver, Jason Haggerty, Tom Lewis, Geoff Sosnowski, Anthony Fama.

4 CYLINDER 1 Todd Price, Antony Varner, Jay Talley, Shawn Smith, Ryan Livengood, Jason Corbin, Joe May, Steve Delozier, John Diehl, Colin Welsh, TJ Cornell, Dustin Varner, DNR Roger Fagan, Matt Hahn.