Bedford Speedway » 2023 Results


August 14th, 2023

Logan Spahr and Spike Moore were the big winners as Bedford Speedway presented a second night of racing Sunday night.    Spahr took the 305 Sprint car event which featured 41 entries while Moore took the Limited headliner.    In other action, Alyssa Rowe survived a Taylor family challenge to win the Emod event before Josh Corbin closed out the program with the 4 Cylinder win.

After a season featuring a lot of bad luck, Spike Moore earned an up front starting position in the Limited 20 lapper.  He got the lead on at the start and basically never looked back.   Taylor Farlling secured the second spot on lap 7 and chased Moore for the duration, but Moore was never seriously challenged.    10th starter Matt Parks rallied late to move into third, but the leaders were never challenged.


At the finish, it was Moore, followed by Farlling, Parks, Kyle Lear and Shawn Shoemaker.   Robby Black, Moore and Casey Steinhoff won the heats.


Like Moore, Logan Spahr turned an up front starting position into a win in the 305 event. run in honor of former sprint car racer Junior Ritchey.  He led the distance chased by John Scarborough.   Drew  Ritchey  secured third late in the race, and finished there followed by  Tim Bittner and Ken Duke.  David Grube, Drew Young, Spahr and Ken Duke won the heats for the 41 cars.  Roger Irvine and Mike Alleman won the dual B events.


By far the best race of the evening was the Emod 20 lapper.  It started off with a bang as the front two rows got together at the start, triggering a wild 12 car pileup which stretched from the starting line clear into turn one.    After a long red flag period to untangle the mess, the field got underway with Alyssa Rowe, who had missed the fracas in the lead.


Rowe led easily in the early laps but by lap 8 the Taylor family. led by Jonathan, were closing fast.  After securing the second and third positions, the Taylors gave Rowe serious challenges, joined late by Glen Elliott, but Rowe never wavered, taking the win ahead of Jonathan Taylor, Evan Taylor, Elliott and Mike Altobelli, who had survived getting banged around in the first lap crash.    Donnie Farlling and Evan Taylor won the heats.



Tom Brady was the early 4 Cylinder leader but he was hunted down late by Josh Corbin.  Corbin took the lead on lap 8 and held on for the  win.  He was followed by Isaac Komanski and Brady.   Corbin and Brady won the heats.


305 SPRINT 25 LAPS   Logan Spajr,  Johnny Scarborough,  Drew Ritchey,  Tim Bittner,  Ken Duke,  Nick Sweigart,  Dave Brown,  Dylan Shatzer,  Austin Reed,  David Grube,  Steve Kennewell,  Kruz Kepner,  Josh Spicer,  Roger Irvine,  Jim Morris,  Drew Young,  Owen Dimm,  Erin Statler,  Todd Lynn,  Reed Thompson,  Mike Alleman,  Brad Mellott,  Donnie Hendershot,  Zach Rhodes  DNS    Jay Frye  Jarrett Cavalet,  Matt Kline,  Matt Rader,  Kenny Heffner,  Ryan Lynn,  Colton Hendershot,  Hunter McFadden,  Paul  Moyer,  Ben Miklos,  Jacob Custer,  Jim Kennedy,  Kasey Weaver


LIMITED 20 LAPS    Spike Moore,  Taylor Farlling,  Matt Parks,  Kyle Lear,  Shawn Shoemaker,  Casey Steinhoff,  Jarred Folkroad,  Wes Bonebrake,  Devin Weyandt,  Tom Decker III,  Tim Snare,  Tyler Ritchey,  Tom Decker J,  Ryan Sager,  Madeline Miller,  Robby Black,  Brad Feight,  Brandon Bowman,  Bryan Benton,   Eddie Cornett,  Danny Beatty,  Kayden Bard,  Eric Irvin,  Laura Reilly,  Khi Swanger  DNS  Clinton Hersh,  Charles Jones


EMOD 20 LAPS    Alyssa Rowe,  Jonathan Taylor,  Even Taylor,  Glen Elliott, Mike Altobelli, George Beckett,  Brandon Hoover, Donnie Farlling Mike Meck,  Jacob Whitt  Mike Pappas,  Drake Troutman,  David Green,  Allen Whitt,  Dave Troutman,  Dan Patterson,  Matthew Jones,  Brandon Inglish


4 Cylinder 12 LAPS   Josh Corbin,  Isaac Kormanski,  Tom Brady, Dominick Heeter,  Steve Delozier,  Todd Price,  Jeff Marlett,  Dwayne Wotring.  Bryan Wright,  Cody Maines, Jimmy Delozier, Case Hinish,  Neveah Helsel,  Derrick Long,  Darren Chesney,  Colin Welsh  DNS  Isaac Hoover,  Matt Kauffman,  Rusty Martin