Bedford Speedway ยป 2010 Results

Bedford Speedway concludes a great season with five new champions.

December 15th, 2010

4-cyl. champion Paul Crynock won his first championship in a dominating fashion. Paul garnished 2 wins 7 top fives for the championship over Juan Ryan with 1 feature win 2 top fives and Jeremy Miller for 1 win 4 top fives. In the Hobby division Bill Replogle takes the championship with 2 wins and 6 top fives Consistency was the key for Bill’s championship, as with Charlie Walter 5 wins and 4 top fives dogged Bill all the way. Followed by Terry Norris with 1 win and 6 top fives. In the Street Stock division this extremely tuff class found Bill Henney, Brian Duffy, and Jim Sayler in one of the tightest point battles all year long. In the end Bill Henney’s hard charging, rim riding style got him 2 wins and 7 top fives for the championship. Brian Duffy finished second with 5 wins and 5 top fives and Jim Sayler in third with 4 wins and 5 top fives. At the end of the final points race there was only 60 points between the top three drivers. In Limited Late models Rick Singleton grabs his first track championship at Bedford Speedway with 2 wins 7 top fives. Rick who seemed extremely comfortable with his car all year and his aggressive style was a blast to watch all year long. He was followed by Rookie of the Year Matt Howsare in only his first full time season, and he showed his talents with 7 top fives (Matt is the nephew of Gary Howsare the famous driver of the 5H Sprint car). Matt was followed by Rance Garlock, he had 1 win and 3 top fives piloting the one and only Bullett Chassis out of Sleeper Chassis stables to run at Bedford Speedway. Super Late Model champion this year was Jeff Rine piloting the famous Elbin Racing 92 with 1 win and 8 top fives. Jeff was able to give Elbin Racing a second track championship at the Bedford Speedway. The first in the Super Lates and prior to that Kevin Smith piloted the Elbin Racing to a Semi-Late track championship. Jeff was followed by one of the Legends of Bedford Speedway Jack Pencil with 1 win and 7 top fives. Jack’s driving had him in top form this year as he took several drivers to school with his experience. Jack was followed by Rookie of the Year Derek Byler with 3 wins and 3 top fives. Derek and his team have proven very formidable competitor in the Late Models. Derek was a previous Limited Late Model champion at Bedford Speedway. Bedford has started to work on the 2011 season with its opening being April 15th followed by April 22nd Three-State Flyer show and April 29th the big one Lucas OIl will be invading the Bedford Speedway. As the season progresses the PA Posse Sprint Series and the Appalachian Mountain Speedweek with be continued to be held at Bedford. The management of Bedford Speedway would like to thank all the employees, fans and competitors for a great season.

Photo L-R Promoter, Jim Maybury; Bedford Speedway Champions – Paul Crynock (4-cyl.), Bill Replogle (Hobby/Cruiser), Bill Henney (Street Stock), Rick Singleton (LLM), Jeff Rine (Late Model), Promoters, Dr. David Horne and J.R. Keifer