Bedford Speedway ยป 2017 Results


September 18th, 2017
    Brian Brown continued a successful Eastern swing as he bested the field as the All Star Sprints made an appearance at Bedford on Sunday.  It was Brown’s first ever Bedford win in his first ever start at the track and he became the fifth consecutive different Sprint car winner at the track.  In other action, Bill Replogle made another encore appearance and snagged the Pure Stock event.
   Brian Brown was spot on all night at Bedford as he joined several drivers breaking the track one lap record, and annexed the dash, securing the pole for the 30 lapper.  Brown took off at the start ahead of Caleb Helms and stretched out a lead over the field.

    Trey Starks ran Helms down, securing the second spot on lap 8, and closed fast on Brown as the pair entered lapped traffic.  Starks was in position to take the lead when his mount died on lap 10, bringing out the first caution.   
    Helms took up the chase on the restart, shadowing Brown on each lap.  When Brown went high, Helms went low and vice versa lap after lap until a slowing Mike Wagner brought out the second caution on lap 21.  Helms again chased Brown as the field endured two quick cautions in the next three laps, but when the field went green for the last five lap sprint, Brown got away.
   At the finish it was Brown, Helms and James McFadden, each scoring their best ever Bedford finishes.   Chad Kemenah, Greg Hodnett, Dale Blaney and Lucas Wolfe trailed.
Helms, Carl Bowser and McFadden won the heats.  Brandon Matus won the B.  Brown won the dash.
    Bill Replogle, all time Pure Stock win leader at the track who gave the Semi Lates a try this season, returned for an infrequent Pure Stock visit and made it a winner.  He started on the front row and got the jump at the start.  But it was a three car breakaway at the start.  Josh Frankenberry gave chase early on but Dave Lambert took over second on lap 8.  Lambert wore out Replogle’s back bumper but could not get by.
    At the finish it was Replogle, followed by Lambert.  Frankenberry held off a fast closing Barry Weyandt for third.  Keith Killander came from 11th to complete the top 5.  Kyle Weyandt, who did not start the feature, and Tyler Ritchey won the heats.
ALLSTAR SPRINTS 30 LAPS  1  Brian Brown,  Caleb Helms,  James McFadden,  Chad Kemenah,  Greg Hodnett,  Dale Blaney,  Lucas Wolfe,  Caleb Armstrong,  Ryan Smith,  Tim Kaeding,  Logan Wagner,  Carl Bowser,  Justin Barger,  Tyler Esh,  Brandon Matus,  TJ Michael,  Brent Matus,  John Garvin,  Jordan Mackison,  Anthony Fiore,  Mike Wagner,  Brandon Spithhaler,  Trey Sparks,  Hunter Mackison  DNS  Max Stambaugh,  George Hobaugh
PURE STOCK 15 LAPS  1  Bill Replogle,  Dave Lambert,  Josh Frankenberry,  Barry Weyandt,  Keith Killander,  Jarrod Brown,  Michael Shaw,  Wayne Brenize,  Travis Group,  Tyler Ritchey,  Dakota Foor,  Kevin Weyandt,  James Foor,  Joe DeArmitt,  DNS  Kyle Weyandt