Bedford Speedway » 2013 Results


June 22nd, 2013
Robbie Stillwaggon was the big winner as the URC sprints made their return to Bedford Speedway Friday night.  While the URC event was exciting,  Matt Parks added post race excitement to the Late Model event as he scored his third win of the season while crashing across the finish line.  Jim Sayler,  whose last trip to Bedford had ended in an ambulance ride, scored the Semi Late win.  New father Bill Replogle won the Pure Stock race before Jarrod Barclay took the 4 Cylinder finale.
      Twenty one URC sprints made the tow to Bedford for their annual visit.  Chad Trout led the field to the green.  He took the early lead over Dave Franek and JJ Grasso.    But the man on the move was 11th place starter Stillwaggon.   With the event going all green laps,  Stillwaggon commenced his march forward from the start. Read more »


June 15th, 2013
Surviving a furious last lap charge from Jeff Rine, Chuck Clise held on to score the Late Model win Friday night at Bedford.  It was Clise’s first win of the season.  Robbie Black rallied late to deprive young Kyle Lee of a win in the Limited event while Ed Vogel took his first ever Pure Stock feature.  The other two classes were family affairs as the Taylor brothers were first and third with Jonathan ahead in modified action, and the Pluta twins swept the 4 Cylinder finale.
     Corey weaver was the Late Model pole sitter but Chuck Clise was the leader from the start.  Steve Campbell gave merry chase but could not make a move on Clise.   The battle was in the pack as Matt Sponaugle and DJ Troutman fought hard for sixth place.  After trading that spot several times, both were eliminated in a hard crash in turn three on  lap 8.  Jeff Rine who had eluded the crashing cars, lined up fourth on the restart and  seemed to have renewed vigor. Read more »


June 10th, 2013
For the second year in a row, Greg Hodnett snagged the 410 Sprint car event held at Bedford Sunday night.  In companion events, Robby Black scored the Limited win before Jarrod Barclay took the 4 Cylinder finale.
     The Sprint car 30 lapper got off to a rough start as Logan Wagner  stopped on the track causing a yellow on lap one.  Keith Kauffman also retired on that lap before the field restarted. Once underway again, the field ran off cleanly with Chad Layton  the early leader.   Hodnett was up to second on lap two and instantly began to chop into Layton’s lead.  Hodnett closed  distance in each lap, and with a banzai move in turn three whipped in to  the lead on lap 10.   Read more »


June 1st, 2013
 A wild night of racing at Bedford Speedway Friday night led to a statistical anomoly as all six feature winners were first time Bedford winners.  Rance Garlock led the parade as he scored not only his first Bedford win but his first career Late Model win anywhere.  Curtis Heath won his first Bedford Limited event, Lou Wannyn won the Semi Late 25 lapper, and Jarrod Brown won the Pure Stock race.  Evan Taylor did them one better as he won the Economodified race in his first ever Bedford start before Garrett Watkins won the 4 Cylinder finale in the tech line.
     The Late Model 25 lapper started off wildly as much of the field balled up in a first lap melee.  That crash eliminated Wayne Johnson and Chuck Clise,  and forced Jeff Rine to the pits for repairs, a move that affected the outcome of the race. Read more »


May 18th, 2013
After years of on and off trying, Steve Campbell  scored his first ever Bedford Speedway Late Model win Friday night.  With his trip to the Bedford winners stage, he became the 127th different Late Model winner at the historic track.  Tim Smith wired the field for his first Limited win in two years while Justin Michael also ended a long dry spell in Pure Stock action.  Bob Jay added yet another Semi Late win to his record and. Deanna Groves went two in a row in Economodified action, before Casey Fleegle  stopped the Cale Martin win streak in the 4 Cylinder finale.
     It took two tries to get the Late Model event underway after Chris Harr took a wild spin on the frontstretch at the start.  On the second try, Campbell took the lead from the outside front row and checked out on the field.  Chad Hollenbeck, making his best career Bedford run, chased the leader but could not close.  Action was slowed on lap 6 as a four car pileup occurred in turn four.  That crash eliminated both Justin Kann and Matt Parks, early season winners, and forced DJ Troutman into several pit stops for repairs. Read more »


May 4th, 2013
Another wild Friday night at Bedford Speedway saw several new first time and infrequent feature winners and one winning streak continue.   Justin Kann became the 126th different Late Model winner at the track with a dominating performance over that event.  Deanna Groves made history at the track when she swept to the win in Economodified action, the first female feature winner in track history,  Kyle Beckett also became a first time winner in Pure Stock action.  Robby Black won the Limited event, Jesse Snyder won the Semi Late thriller and Cale Martin won another wild 4 Cylinder race to complete the evening.
    Justin Kann started on the front row of the Late Model 25 lapper and instantly set sail.  He got by pole sitter Steve Campbell at the start and ran off.  Campbell fell back as far as fifth in the early stages as Jeff Rine and DJ Troutman rushed by.  Rine ran Kann down and looked like he would take over but Kann held off all challenges.  Rine retired after a 13th lap caution, leaving Troutman in pursuit. Read more »


April 27th, 2013
Matt Parks, who opened the season at Bedford  Speedway with a Sunday win, returned to do it again in the first Friday night event at the track.  Counting a last season win at Thunder Valley, this was his third consecutive Joe Padula feature win hat.  In other action,  Dave Leidy scored his first ever Bedford win  in Limited action, Bob Jay held off a late race charge in Semi Late action, Terry Norris went pole to pole in the Pure Stock event,  and Cale Martin won the 4 Cylinder finale.  The new Economods ran their first event with Craig Perigo the victor.
Matt Parks started sixth in the Late Model 25 lapper and pretty much stayed there through the early laps as Justin Kann led.  Kann held early pursuers including DJ Troutman  and Chuck Clise at bay while Parks remained in the pack.  With most of the front runners filling the bottom groove, Parks moved up to the top around lap five and went forward.  He got by Troutman  and Clise on lap 12 for second, just before a caution waved for Chris Harr.   Read more »


April 15th, 2013
    Matt Parks got the season off in a good way by scorching the field in the Bedford Speedway 2013 opener Sunday night.  Robbie Black had a similar fate by snagging the Limited season opener after holding off a late charge from Rick Singleton.   In other action, Kerry Molovich ran third in the Semi Late event but was declared the victor after post race inspections, Bill Replogle won the Pure Stock event and CaleMartin won the wild 4 Cylinder finale
      Parks came from deep in the field to score a heat race win earlier and almost duplicated that fete in the 25 lap feature.   He started fifth in that field but was on the move from the start.  Chuck Clise started on the front row and grabbed the early lead,  but Parks was up to second by lap three.  After a quick slowdown for a multi car tangle which included second heat race winner Jeff Rine, Parks was on the move.  He jumped around Clise on lap five and set sail. Read more »