Bedford Speedway » 2019 Results


August 3rd, 2019

     In the most dominating performance  in recent memory, Taylor Farlling  completely devastated the limited field at Bedford Friday night.   It was Farlling’s first Bedford victory of the season and came on the track’s annual post Fair five dollar night.


   In other action in the big six event program, Kyle Weyant snared his first ever Semi Late event. Drake Troutman took the EMod race and Dalton Ritchey was the Pure Stock winner.  Ryan Peer began and ended the evening with wins, snagging both the Fair week makeup and also the regularly scheduled 4 Cylinder events. Read more »


July 27th, 2019

      In front of the huge Bedford fair crowd, Jared Miley scored the win in Late Model action at Bedford Speedway Friday night.  Miley became the 143rd different Late Model winner at the historic track and the second first time winner of 2019.

   In other action,  Bill Replogle survived a wild last lap Semi Late drama to score that win, Beau Aikey made it two EMod wins in a row and Barry Weyandt ended his long career with a Pure Stock win. Read more »


July 22nd, 2019
     The action wasn’t all on the track as the 2019 Bedford fair week opened Sunday night.   A passing afternoon shower delayed the start of the 4 division program for over an hour but the track crew prevailed and the program eventually started.
    All eight heat events were spun off to qualify the fields but just as the Pure Stocks circled behind the pace car to start the annual Charlie Walter Memorial, a severe storm hit the track to cancel the rest of the actioon.
   With all four events qualified they will be made up in the next few weeks in an order yet to be confirmed.


July 14th, 2019

     After a 2019 season filled with bad luck, having led several events without winning,  Matt Sponaugle scored big at Bedford  Friday night with the 25 lap Late model  win    It was his sixth career Late Model win at the track but the first of the 2019 season and came in the most chaotic Late Model event of the season.  


     In other action, Brian Weyandt Jr eeked out a Semi Late win and Drake Troutman hung on for the EMod win before Josh Frankenberry closed the evening with the Pure Stock win. Read more »


July 7th, 2019

    Jason Covert made one of his infrequent Bedford visits pay off big as he pocketed the $3000 Late Model win Friday night.  It was Covert’s first Bedford win in several seasons and he did it in dominating style.  In other action, Greg Hainsey survived a last lap rush to take the SemI Late win and Beau Aikey survived a chaotic EMod even to score that win.

     Matt Sponaugle grabbed the first lap Late Model lead and held on for three laps as Jason Covert challenged.   Covert got by on lap 4 and then devastated the field, pulling away to a half lap lead by the time of the first caution on lap 22.  On the restart. Sponaugle seemed to gain renewed vigor as he kept pace with Covert until he himself spun two laps later, collecting Tyler Bare, Jaerd Miley and Dan Angellichio in the process. Read more »


June 30th, 2019

 Jason Schultz completely dominated the URC event to take the big win Friday night at Bedford.  In almost the same manner, George Dixon was a dominant winner in the Limited event.  In other action, Bob Jay took the Semi Late win, Ryan Peer won yet another  4 Cylinder  feature and Kyle Deneen held off a  challenge to score the Pure Stock win.

     Jason Schultz started on the front row of the 25 lap URC event.  He got the drop on the field at the start and never looked back.  Jordan Thomas and Josh Weller gave chase early but they fell further behind as Schultz streaked away.   By the time of the event’s only caution when Chad Layton stopped on lap 23, Schultz was almost a half lap ahead. Read more »


June 15th, 2019

    Andy Haus spent 20 laps in hot pursuit before rallying late to score the Late Model win at Bedford Friday night.  In other action, George Dixon went pole to pole in the Limited event, as did Dalton Ritchey in the Pure Stock race, while Drake Troutman and Ryan Peer came from the pack to score wins in Pure Stock and 4 Cylinder action.

     Matt Sponaugle was the Late Model pole sitter and he ran off from the field in the early laps  Andy Haus captured second within a few laps by sliding by Chuck Clise but Sponaugle was long gone.  Clise slid back into a race long battle with DJ Troutman and Jeff Rine as Haus chased Sponaugle for the lead.

     As the race got to the halfway point, Haus began closing on Sponaugle a bit each lap and was all over him by lap 18.  When Sponaugle caught several lapped cars on lap 20, Haus made a sweep in turn three  and emerged with the lead.  Over the last five all green laps, Haus pulled out ahead to score the big win, this one using his white car. Read more »


June 8th, 2019

   Greg Hainsey,   after losing a heart breaker earlier in the season,  returned to score his first win of 2019 in Friday night Semi Late action at Bedford.  In other action Drew Ritchey, Wayne Brenize, Nick Bechtell and Jonathan Taylor were all repeat winners.

    Drew Ritchey  drew a front row starting position in the 305 event and made the best of his luck.  After a first lap of side by side action with  pole starter Brad Mellott, Ritchey emerged with the lead and never looked back. Read more »


June 1st, 2019

    Mason Zeigler made one of his infrequent Bedford visits pay off in a big way as he scored a convincing win Friday night at the track.  The event, 50 laps in memory of Bedford’s first ever feature winner Billy Winn, went for 50 laps and was worth $8300 to Zeigler in respect to the 83rd anniversary of the track’s opening.  It was Zeigler’s first ever Bedford win.

    In other action Travis Calhoun fought his way to the front late to score the Semi Late win before Josh Frankenberry did the same to claim Pure Stock honors.

     Mason Zeigler, who has started several Bedford events with negligiible luck, was clearly the star of the 50 lap Late Model event.  He finished second in his heat, drew the pole for the event, got the drop on the field at the start and never looked back. Read more »


May 27th, 2019

 As has been the 2019 custom, it rained on raceday at Bedford, but the track crew prevailed to present the second day of the Memorial Day celebration at the track.  Devin Weyandt completely dominated the Limited Late Model headliner, Tyler Denochick took his first 305 win at the track and Evan Taylor survived the EMod slugfest.

   In other action, Josh Ringer won the 4 Cylinder event while Chris Chamberlain won the Crate Mod  finale

    Devin Weyandt started on the pole in the Limited 25 lapper and was never challenged.  Devin Frey chased him for the duration but watched as Weyandy easily pulled away from the field.   George Dixon and Clinton Hersh battled for third, trading the spot several times before Dixon prevailed at the finish.  Donnie Farling came from the pack to complete the top five.  Farlling and his son Taylor won the qualifying heat events. Read more »