Bedford Speedway » 2010 Results


June 13th, 2010

By Dave Harclerode

BEDFORD, PA –  Bedford speedway hosted the Appalachian Mountain Dirt Late Model speedweek finale on Friday night, and 37 cars Super Late Models and 34 Limited Late Models filled the pits for the event.  Coleby Frye won the biggest race of his young career, pocketed $5,000, and put on a courageous show as he literally battled door to door with one of the regions best.  The Limited Late Model feature was won by Tim Smith, Jr., who holds the record for most wins at Bedford in the division. Read more »


June 5th, 2010

By Dave Harclerode

BEDFORD, PA – Spared from area rain showers, the Bedford Speedway managed to complete the entire show without any delay from mother nature.  Rookie sensation Super Late Model driver Derek Byler battled and passed a former track champion, and held off last year’s champ in the closing laps to win his second career division feature.  Daniel Cornman earned his first career victory in Bedford’s Limited Late Model division, and Bill Henney won his first of the season in the Street Stocks.  Justin Michael made it two in a row with his win in the Hobby Stocks, and Andrew Pluta, Jr. won his first career Bedford victory in the 4 Cylinder division. Read more »


May 22nd, 2010

By Dave Harclerode

BEDFORD, PA – Jeremy Miller brought his super late model to Bedford Friday night to get dialed in for next week’s World of Outlaw late model show. Consider the car ready, because Miller blasted into the lead from his fourth starting spot and won easily by over fifteen car lengths. Other winners on the night were Rick Singleton in the Limited Late Model division, Brian Duffy in a controversial Street Stock feature, Justin Michael took his first win in his first ever visit in the Hobby Stocks, and Paul Crynock won his second 4 cylinder feature on the season. Read more »


May 8th, 2010

By Dave Harclerode

BEDFORD, PA –  Bedford Speedway fans were treated to the best racing of the season Friday night, thanks to a great surface and some two and three wide racing.  Derek Byler, a former Limited Late Model track champ, made the move to the Super Late Model division this year.  Three weeks into the season, Derek earned his first ever Super Late Model win.  It was Derek’s first win in the division at any track.  Rance Garlock returned to victory lane after a long hiatus in the Limited Late Model division, and Brian Duffy took top honors in the Street Stocks.  Charlie Walter continued his dominance in the Hobby Stocks, and Jeff Treece earned his first win in the 4-cylinder class. Read more »


May 1st, 2010

By Dave Harclerode

BEDFORD, PA –  A jam packed pit area graced the Bedford Speedway Friday night, and fans enjoyed excellent racing in all five divisions.  A wet and tacky track played right into Jeff Rine’s hands, as he battled veteran driver Scott Haus and DJ Myers to earn his first victory of the year at the historic 5/8th mile oval.  Matt Sponaugle took the checkered in the wild Limited Late Model division, and Jim Sayler started the year off on the right foot by winning the Street Stock main event.  Two previous season champions also won the features in their divisions, with Charlie Walter picking up the win in the Hobby Stocks, and Mike Lauffer in the 4-Cylinders. Read more »

Lucas Oil Late Models at the Bedford Speedway April 23, 2010

April 24th, 2010

BEDFORD, PA (April 23, 2010) – Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN scored his second straight Lucas Oil Model Dirt Series victory winning Friday Night’s Bedford Valley Petroleum $10,000 to win event at Bedford Speedway.  Owens took the lead on lap 13 from Will Vaught and managed to hold off Brian Birkhofer in the waning laps to take the victory.  Birkhofer of Muscatine, IA finished second followed by Vaught of Crane, MO; Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL; and Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, GA.  With the win Owens closed to within five points of series leader, Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN; who finished eleventh.

Owens and Vaught made up the front row for the 50 lap main event with Vaught taking the lead at the start of the race with Owens and Birkhofer trailing. Vaught was racing at Bedford for the first time in his career. Vaught began to enter traffic by lap ten and Owens closed right on his bumper. Read more »