Bedford Speedway » 2020 Results


August 3rd, 2020

Clinton Hersh and Garrett Bard scored dominating victories in the special show at Bedford Sunday night. Bard’s win came in 305 competition while Hersh scored the Limited Late Model win. In other action, Khi Swanger survived a crashfest to win the Semi Late event, his first Bedford win in several seasons while Darren Howsare claimed the 4 Cylinder closer.

Garrett Bard made it look easy in 304 action. When front row starter John Walp broke on the first lap, Bard found himself on the front row. He shot by Kassidy Kreitz on the start and never looked back.

Dancing in and out of lapped traffic as the event went all 20 laps straight through, Bard stretched it out to almost a half lap lead at the finish. Kreitz held off Dylan Shatzer early and Greg Dobrowski late to hang onto second at the finish. Shatzer and Ryan Lynn completed the top 5. Bard and Dobroski won the heats. Read more »


August 1st, 2020

After a couple of seasons of frustrations and missed opportunities, Matt Sponaugle rose to the occasion at Bedford Friday night, scoring a convincing win in the special 40 lap Late Model event. The win was Sponaugle’s 7th career Bedford Late Model win but the first in over a year. and was worth a cool $4000

In other action, 56 year old rookie driver Barry Clark scored his first ever Pure Stock win before Evan Taylor came from deep in the field to take the EMod finale. Read more »


July 18th, 2020

Jim McBee shocked the crowd as he scored a big win in Limited competition at Bedford Friday night. The win came in the makeup feature for the class after rain washed out the original July 10 event For McBee, a three time Late Model winner at the track, it was his first Bedford win since this week in 1982 and his first win anywhere in over 25 years.

In other action, Ryan Sager grabbed the regular Limited event, Mike Altobelli Jr turned last lap luck into a EMod win, Brandon Hawkins took a first ever 305 win and Kyle Weyandt was the Semi Late winner as the track honored former competitor John Howsare.

Jim McBee and Ryan Sager brought the field to the green in the first event of the evening, the makeup Limited race. With the event the first event on the program, the track surface was wet and fast and McBee loved every minute of it. He grabbed the lead at the start and never looked back. Read more »


July 4th, 2020

After hanging around the front all night, Alex Ferree found himself rising to the late race call, scoring the big win at Bedford Friday night. The win came in the track’s annual tribute to former racer Milt Miller but had extra meaning with the recent death of former racer and track employee Tom Gill. It was worth $3000 to the fleet Ferree.

In other action, Bill Replogle scored another Semi Late victory , Mike Altobelli Jr took the EMod win and Josh Spicer took the 305 finale.

The Late Model event was almost two separate types of race. The first 28 all green laps featured a wild sometimes 5 way battle for the lead, before cautions plagued the last few laps. Read more »


June 27th, 2020

    More accustomed to having to start deep in the field. Jeff Rine used a rare front row starting position to devastate the field in Bedford Late Model action Friday night.  The win was Rine’s second Bedford win of the year and the 29th of his career, ranking third on the all time list.

  In other, sometimes wild action, Brian Weyandt Jr held off a wild last lap challenge to take the Semi Late win and Drake Troutman ran off from the EMod field.  In the best race of the night, Kyle Deneen bested a wild ten car battle for the Pure Stock win before Ryan Peer won yet another 4 Cylinder event in a swan song performance. Read more »


June 20th, 2020

     The Bedford Speedway defeated the odds against the weatherman Friday night and produced five happy feature winners.  Robby Bartchy was the star of the 305 Sprint car event , dominating the 25 laps.  It was his first Bedford win since the 2015 season.  Donnie Farlling was the surprise Limited victor.    Bill Replogle, Dalton Ritchey and Ryan Peer were also winners  on the special $5 night at the track.

    The 305 Sprint car event turned into a cake walk for Robby Bartchy.  Bartchy and John Walp brought the field to the green and Basrtchy took the lead at the start.  After that it was just a chase as Walp could only watch Bartchy pull away from the field on every lap.  Read more »


June 17th, 2020

 Big Block Modifieds made a return to Bedford Speedway after 44 years Sunday and Garrett Krummert was the happiest  as he scored the 35 lap BRP win.  In EMod action, it was also a long distance traveller as West Virginia’s KC Burdette completed a three race weekend sweep with his Sunday win.  

    It was a pair of 32s, leading the BRP mods to the line as the front row was Chris Rudolf and Jim Rosey.  Rosey took the early lead but it was Garrett Krummert tearing through the field.  He went from sixth to third on lap two and was all over Rosey for several laps.  Read more »


June 13th, 2020

    Ross Robinson’s long tow from Delaware ended up in Bedford,s Victory Lane Friday night.  His first ever Bedford Late Model win made him the  146th different winner in the track’s long history.  

    In other action in the busy racing evening, Greg Moore, Greg Hainsey, Dalton Weyandt, and Darren Howsare were successful in support action.  It was the second consecutive Limited win for Moore as he remains undefeated in that class.

     When original front row starter Jeff Rine  failed to answer the call,  Travis Stickley and Ross Robinson led the field to the green.  It took two shots to get the race underway as Jason Covert spun wildly on the first attempt. Read more »


June 8th, 2020

    In the latest Bedford opening day since weekly racing began in 1965, Jeff Rine scored the late race come from behind Late Model win at the track Sunday night.  The win was Rine;s 28th career Bedford win, giving him sole possession of third on the list, but his first since 2019 opening day 13 months ago.

   In other action in the rare Sunday program, Greg Spike Moore completely dominated the Limited event while Kyle Weyandt held off a furious last lao attack to take the Semi Late race,  before Mike Altobeli grabbed the EMod finale on a wild last lap. Read more »