Bedford Speedway » 2020 Results


October 25th, 2020

The much troubled 2020 racing season began its last hurrah with the annual Keystone cup vent Friday night. Nick Bechtel scored a convincing Semi Late victory, Dalton Ritchey took the Pure Stock event and Darrell Lanigan was the top qualifier for the Saturday portion of the program.

Semi Late occasional visitor Daniel Cornman led the field to the green. But as is usual in Semi Late action, he drew a crowd at the front. Nick Bechtel finally made a successful move as Cornman over shot the runway on lap 4 and led the main to the finish. Read more »


October 25th, 2020

The 2020 season came to a close Saturday at Bedford Speedway with a bang as Gregg Satterlee rallied late to take home the big check. The $20,000 check and huge purse was the largest ever offered at the track.

In other action, Jonathan Taylor bested a field of 31 EMods and Greg Moore borrowed yet another car to take the Limited victory

Although much pre race talk centered on pole sitter Darrell Lanigan, it was Mason Zeigler who shot by to lead the first Late Model lap. Jason Miller, who banked off the wall at the drop of the green brought out the first caution on lap 1. Three more quick cautions flew in the first 10 laps before the field settled down Read more »


September 27th, 2020

Four more winners emerged in the second day of Bedford’s Fallfest, but the happiest by far was Brian Lowery who guided his MOPAR to the big Limited win. It was Lowery’s ninth career Bedford Limited win but the first in almost exactly four years and a happy moment for MOPAR fans everywhere.

In other action, Jonathan Taylor rallied late for another EMod win, Dalton Weyant led almost the whole Pure Stock distance and James Fairall took yet another 4 Cylinder win.

Robby Black was on the pole for the Limited 25 lapper and as predicted took the early lead. Ryan Sager was second but Brian Lowery got by for that spot on lap two. Black was already a safe distance ahead and seemed to be pulling away with each passing lap. Read more »


September 26th, 2020

Bedford regular Chuck Clise turned a bit of good luck into a big win as Bedford’s annual Fallfest began Friday night. It was Clise’s sixth career Bedford Late Model win but the first since a big win in 2017.

In other action in the annual post point race event, Chubby Childers won the Semi Late event while Chris Chamberlain won the special Crate Mod race and James Fairall closed the evening with another 4 Cylinder win.

By the luck of the draw in the non point event, Chuck Clise earned the pole position. He got the drop on the field at the start and was challenged but never passed in the 30 lap event. Read more »


September 7th, 2020

Jesse Snyder, who began 2020 in retirement, having sold his car to Pork Sell, returned for a cameo appearance in that car and won the special 30 lap Semi Late event at Bedford Sunday night. Garrett Bard made it look easy winning the special 305 sprint event and Taylor Farlling acted similarly in the Limited race before James Fairall closed the evening with a 4 Cylinder win.

With regular driver and Semi Late point leader Bill Replogle sidelined after a serious injury at home, owner Pork Sell called on Jesse Snyder to fill the seat. As a non regular, Snyder had to start deep in the field as pole sitter Khi Swanger led early. Read more »


September 5th, 2020

Mason Zeigler rallied late to score the big win as Bedford began the Labor Day weekend. The event was the annual Labor Day 55 and was worth $7055 to the happy winner.. In other action, Dalton Ritchey survived a wild last lap melee to score the Pure Stock event and Mike Altobelli came from deep in the field to claim the EMod closer.

By the luck of the pre race draw, Bryan Bernheisel and Matt Sponaugle led the stout field to the green. Bernheisel was the early leader and he held on through two early race cautions.

When the field settled down after the lap 12 event, they ran over 30 consecutive green flag laps. Mike Norris also got by Sponaugle and set off after Bernheisel. Bernheisel pulled away from the field for most of that time as the field used up the whole track surface trading positions in the pack. Read more »


August 31st, 2020

Aaron Reutzel, the winner of the last AllStar event at Bedford roared again as he easily won their return visit Sunday night. It was Reutzey’s second career Bedford 410 win, both coming in AllStar visits, and onle the second driver to score repeat AllStar wins at the track.

After running well in the Dash, it was a supercharged front row of Reutzel and Danny Dietrich leading the 22 car field to the green. Dietrich got the jump at the start and was the leader at the first slowdown as Drew Ritchey banked off the wall and stopped in turn one. Read more »


August 15th, 2020

Clinton Hersh rallied from the pack to win the Limited event at Bedford Speedway Friday night. In other action, Brian Weyandt Jr, Kyle Deneen also won before Colin Welsh scored an emotional first ever 4 Cylinder win.

It took three tries to get the Limited event underway. with another caution on lap one. When everything sorted out, Brian Lowery led the first lap but Clinton Hersh had already survived the mayhem and ran second.

On the lap one restart, Hersh zoomed around Lowery and proceeded to run off from the field for the duration. Liker Hersh, Spike Moore was coming through the field but at a slower pace. Moore appeared in third on lap 6, and second by passing Lowery on lap 11. He closed slightly on the leader in the waning laps but nerver mounted a serious challenge as the laps wore down. Read more »


August 10th, 2020

The Bedford Speedway finally cleared out the rained out events from July 10 as well as a complete new show with a special show Sunday night. At the end of the action, those with the biggest smiles were Late Model driver and owner Jeff Rine and Bob Elbin as Rine drove Elbin’s car to both feature wins. The wins were the 30th and 31st of Rine’s Bedford career and he became only the fourth driver ever to win two events in the same day at Bedford.

4 Cylinder driver James Fairall was about as happy as Rine as he scored the first and second victory in his Bedford career. Kyle Deneen took the held over Charlie Walker Memorial Pure Stock but fell short in the regular feature as Dalton Weyant prevailed. Read more »


August 8th, 2020

Greg Spike Moore was the big winner in Friday action at Bedford taking the 20 lap Limited headliner at the track. In other action on a wild Friday program, Chubby Childers rallied for his first ever Semi Late win, Mike Aotobelli Jr won the EMod event and Kyle Deneen was the Pure Stock winner. before Harlan Group took his first ever 4 Cylinder win.

The Limited even started off wildly as Brad McGinnis overshot the runway at the start and heavily impacted the first turn wall. After another restart caused by a Randy Burkholder and Eddie Cornett melee, The field settled down for racing.

Devin Weyandt took the early lead and seemed to have things going his way. But Greg Moore roared from the pack and challenged Weyandt seriously. After several attempts, Moore got by on lap 12 and led to the finish. Taylor Farlling caught Weyandt in the late laps but could not make the pass before the finish, taking third at the line. Read more »