Bedford Speedway » 2021 Results


May 9th, 2021

Bedford Speedway officials waited out afternoon rain and hosted the URC sprint cars Friday night. Although the temperature dropped during the evenin Jason Shultz was hot as he totally dominated the 25 lap URC event

With the winter like temperatures holding down car count and fan count, other winners were Taylor Farlling, Nick Bechtel, Charlie Clise and Josh Ringer in the five division program.

Jason Shultz and Adam Carberry led the URC field to the green but Shultz got jump at the start. After that it was all Shultz as he ran off from the field. Read more »


April 24th, 2021

New winners graced the first regular program of the 2021 season at Bedford Friday night Drake Troutman scored the win in the Late model season opener and Devin Hart scored the Limited event before old hands Bill Replogle Kevin Weyandt and James Fairall took support wins.

The Late Model event featured excitement at the start as Chuck Clise made a spectacular move to grab the lead but spun in turn two in front of the field. As Clise was relegated to the rear on the restart, Jeff Rine joined Drake Troutman on the front row.

A subsequent restart was aborted when Rine got over anxious. On the third try, Troutman got the jump and never looked back. Read more »


April 19th, 2021

With a late race charge, Anthony Macri stormed to the Big All Star event at Bedford Sunday night. The win was the first ever for Macri at Bedford and his second All Star win.

Macri started fourth in the star studded field and settled in at that spot as front row starter Rico Abreu ran off from the field early. Macri was up to third by the end of the first lap as Abreu ran off to a huge advantage.

As the leaders encountered lapped traffic by lap eight, Macri got stronger and stronger, snaring second from Paul McMahon on lap 12. A couple quick cautions closed the fiend but Abreu ran off from Macri and the chasers every time. Read more »


April 10th, 2021

Although the calendar said mid spring it was more like late winter as the Bedford Speedway opened the 2021 racing season Friday night. The chill and lpw hanging fog bank did not stop five happy feature winners from enjoying their visit.

Clinton Hersh won the Limited Late Model headliner, and Garrett Bard won the 305 event after Bill Replogle took the Semi Late opener. Dalton Weyandt and Dustin Kinser completed the evening with Pure Stock and 4 Cylinder wins.

Bill Replogle, in his first race back after an off track injury last season was up to the task. He shot by pole sitter Brian Weyandt Jr on the first lap and then made Weyandt chase him for the 15 lap distance. Travis Calhoun and Nick Bechtel joined in the chase late but Replogle went without a serious challenge for the win. Weyandt and Replogle won the heats. Read more »